>A Wordy Wednesday…

>

….down deep in the innermost depths of our secret, hidden selves 
lie the things we throw away 
ignore 
forget…
feelings and thoughts 
memories and dreams 
nightmares and laughter….
they twist and writhe 
slither and creep…
mutating 
becoming
feeding….
giving life to unspeakable fears
spreading  their darkness
 painting dread
dripping menace
seeking
coiling
waiting
….knowing
rsm 7/20/10
this is the color of my mind, the tone of my soul since monday…
photo from zedge.net
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on July 20, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. >just wanted to send lots of love… hope this will lift your spirit. very poignant words…

  2. >*Carla-thank you. I have a friend who desperately needs prayer…

  3. >Sorry to hear about your friend, I am sending good thoughts and prayers your way. I hope everything works out for the best.

  4. >*SquirrelQueen-thank you…

  5. >I hope your mind and heart lightens soon and we see/read that rainbow we have all gotten to know.

  6. >I pray that your friend will have light enough for the next step and strength enough to take it.I hope that you can find the calm center in your storm. Sometimes we can fly with wings of eagles. And others it is all we can to walk and not faint.I am in your corner, rooting you on. My email is on my profile if you need an ear. Roland

  7. >Thinking of you and your friend. Prayers and rainbows for the both of you.

  8. >Don't let yourself be cornered with these thoughts. The sun will rise again and there will be better days ahead. Hang on tight. Hugs and blessings for you and your friend…Mary

  9. >Sorry you're in such a dark place. Though it's so good for writing to be able to pull up and articulate these thoughts and feelings. I hope things get better. Feel free to e-mail me tmilstein at gmail dot com

  10. >***To Everyone*** Thank you all so very much for your prayers, good thoughts, wishes, and hugs, they mean more than I could ever express. My Director, who is not only my boss, but my very close friend-her husband got some really scary news at the doctor Monday. On Friday, the docs are doing a PET scan. Well, there are certain things that I absolutely believe. They do, too. After much prayer, etc., her husband feels very strongly that it's "been taken care of…" Right now, we're all just waiting for the doctors to see the miracle. Again, thanks so much for your wonderful support. I LOVE this community! And you guys all represent the best of it. Really.

  11. >Hope your spirits lift and sending good wishes for your friend and her husband. Hugs x

  12. >Thinking of you and your dear friend. I hope that soon you are removed from the dark place and writing of sunshine and rainbows. Sometimes those dark places give us amazing inspiration, this I know is true from these words, they were powerful and wonderful.

  13. >I hope that everything is alright in your life, The Words Crafter. I wish you only the best and remember that your guardian angel is always watching you. Write on!

  14. >*Kathryn-thank you very much, I really appreciate it…*Jen-thank you. I was thinking about my friends and all this darkness came up…glad you liked it.*Vatche-thanks, for the good wishes and the reminder! 🙂

  15. >Praying for good news for your friend and her husband…and for some light to break the darkness for you.Very poignant thoughts that you have shared…it is part of your gift.

  16. >*Charlene-thanks on behalf of my friend. They're currently waiting for confirmation from the PET scan…their news brought out all the old fears and memories that I try to keep put away…words, especially darks ones, contain magical keys…they unlock even the most deeply buried things…we all appreciate your prayers, thank you.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

