>Beatin’ The Heat With A Little Snow….

>

It’s really hot outside and I don’t feel like doing too much
 I decided to be very lazy….
 ….and just put up a bunch of strips
 from my favorite toon/comic strip/characters
 of all time.
 I have many of the collections…
 but didn’t feel like snapping lots of pics, so I used the interwebs
  ….here are a few of the famous snowmen 
 that Calvin and Hobbes created (with Bill Waterson’s help)
I hope they make you laugh 
 …this one made me sad…it was the very last of the very best, ever.
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on July 24, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. >Calvin and Hobbes was the greatest strip, wasn't it?Like you I hated to see it go. Like you, I loved the snowmen adventures.Calvin has Hobbes. I have Marlene Dietrich. If you see a movie of hers, try for GOLDEN EARRINGS. It was the first movie she did after her 3 years entertaining the troops on the front lines and evading the death mark of Hitler.The studio heads thought she was too old for the role. But the producer and director both would have no one else but Marlene play the role.Have a cooler, neat Sunday, Roland

  2. >I will keep an eye out. Tried to catch a Bogart and Bacall one yesterday, but I missed it. There's such a bias towards women, even today…sad. I'll do a dvr search for it and thanks for the tip! Hope your weekend is calm and uneventful.

  3. >I love Calvin and Hobbes! šŸ˜€

  4. >This is excellent! There are many complainers of the heat on Facebook, so I'm going to link this post. I love Calvin and Hobbes.

  5. >Great post. It's way hot here and this was perfect. Thanks. šŸ™‚

  6. >Very funny! I love the snow men of doom!!!!

  7. >Had to run and get a scarf for the deep chill šŸ™‚ What a clever post. I loved every frame of it. I hope you are having a great day. Blessings…Mary

  8. >all good things must end, so they say… seems bill just got burned out, i know that feeling

  9. >Ahhh, I turned down the A/C for this one. šŸ™‚that rebel, Olivia

  10. >what a relief from the heat! thanks, i love calvin and hobbes!

  11. >It must be HOT everywhere! I loved C and H! I will sign you up as a counselor at Camp Susu šŸ™‚

  12. >*The Golden Eagle- šŸ™‚ I also love Garfield and The Far Side*Theresa-awww, I don't know if I've ever been linked before! Hope it helps and I'm glad to find C & H fans out there!*sarahjaynesmythe-exactly what I was thinking! šŸ™‚ stay cool!*Aubrie-I think it was the snowmen that first drew me to Calvin and Hobbes, glad you like 'em!*Mary-you crack me up! Grab your mittens and a hat, too!*Laughingwolf-yeah, bummer. He's a total recluse these days, too…hope you get recharged!*Olivia-mmmmmm, enjoy!*Carla-yay! I love that you guys love Calvin and Hobbes and I'm really glad I decided to go with this… :)*Susan-Woohoo!!! I'm packing my overnight bag šŸ™‚

  13. >C&H and Far Side are my all time favorite comics! I feel cooler already.

  14. >It's always much easier to 'warm' up than to cool off…I feel 'cooler' too!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

