>Oops, I Did It Again!!! (Teaser Tuesday)

>

Last week, I participated for the first time in the Teaser Tuesday blog event. Hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading, this is a fun, interactive way to discover new reads, be reminded of old ones, and meet lots of interesting people in the process.

Anyone can join in, all you have to do is:

Grab your current read

Open to a random page

Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page

BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)

Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants (and anyone reading the post) can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teaser. 

Ready? ‘K, here goes….


Mo fell to his knees beside Dustfinger’s motionless body. He wanted to lie down beside him, to stop breathing, too, stop feeling, but the solders hauled him up and bound his hands.


Inkdeath by Cornelia Funke p. 516

Um, apparently I have authority issues…or issues with rules. See, I posted last week that I was waiting on a book, so I picked an old read. Well, I got the book, but I already did a post about it…so…I went looking for something I haven’t posted about before. Inkdeath is the last of the trilogy by Cornelia Funke. They’re  epic reads and Inkdeath does go on for a long time, but it’s worth it, really. Dustfinger!!!!!!

Did you know that she wrote the book, Inkheart, with Brenden Frasier in mind for Mo?

***I have no idea what is going on with this post….it’s moving all over the place, even when I try to fix it. There’s tons of space between paragraphs that aren’t there on my draft. Sorry for the inconvenience!***

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on July 26, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. >i'm kinda torn, the writing looks good, the cover art sux, big time…

  2. >*Laughingwolf-yeah, I liked the cover for Inkheart and Inkspell is better than Inkdeath…they're great stories, but very involved. Some people give up, but they're really worth it if you can just stay with them. Dustfinger and his marten are my fav characters. Whatever else may be said about the movie Inkheart, Paul Bettany did a fabulous Dustfinger…

  3. >It's a good thing she got Brenden Frasier then!I read the first one, started the second, and lost interest. We own the third, so maybe I'll get back to it someday.I'm reading Harry Potter book 6, page 188:"'One tiny bottle of Felix Felicis,' said Slughorn, taking a miniscule glass bottle with a cork in it out of his pocket and showing it to them all. 'Enough for twelve hours' luck. From dawn till dusk, you will be lucky in everything you attempt.'"I need some of that.

  4. >*Theresa-the second book is my least favorite but it did set up the third book, which may have been her long winded purpose…? I need to re-read the Potter books before November!!! I just don't know when I'm going to have time. I'll see if I can find all the ingredients for a bottle of Felix Felicis for you…till then, may the rest of your week be filled with wonder, happiness, and good fortune!

  5. >Oh…I look forward to a time that I can quit working so hard and re-read the Harry Potter books…I need to, at least, read the 7th book again…before the movie comes out!

  6. >I'm re-reading BLOODSUCKING FIENDS again. It's really the best book of the trilogy. I think Christopher Moore just did the other two because of publisher or agent's demands … and it shows.Here's a snippet :Jody pulled the blocks of money that had been shoved inside her blouse. She thought : There must be a $100,000 here. Let's see : a man attacked me, choked me, bit my neck, burned my hand, put a fortune inside my blouse, and put a dumpster on me. I can see heat and hear fog.I've won Satan's lottery.It's a hoot. And I laugh out loud at least thrice every chapter.Thanks for the comments on my blog, Roland

  7. >I really like that trilogy! 🙂

  8. >That's so sad! And such a tease! These books are on my TBR list – I've got to bump them up higher! Here's my teaser from The Duke of Shadows.

  9. >How funny that Brendon Frasier was who she thought of!!! Too fun!!!I love these posts I always think about doing them but never do, Hmm it would be something new :)PS I posted what Stella looks like so feel free to stop by!

  10. >I really want to read this series. 🙂 Nice teaser. Mine is at The Crowded Leaf.

  11. >I find it fun – and a little sad – to think a book was written with Brendan Fraiser in mind. Your teaser is excellent. I hope the day treats you well. Blessings…Mary

  12. >Enjoy your book. I'm not very good at following meme rules either. Mine's from Devil to Pay, a book I wrote.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

