>A Little Something Jane….*Snort*….With A Twist

>

 I love movies based on Jane Austen books. 
 I also love to read Jane Austen Books. This was my first one, Sense and Sensibility. Pride and Prejudice was second. They did such a wonderful job at casting that I see the actors in my head when I read them….
 This summer, it was my intention to read Northanger Abbey and Emma….
….but time is speeding by so fast that it may be the holidays before I get around to them. However, Frank over at The Voices In Frank’s Head posted something quite intriguing. Something fresh and new…
Have you seen the movie, The Jane Austen Book Club? Great movie…
Well, here’s one for ya….enjoy! 🙂

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on July 27, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. >I love those movies too! I never get tired of reading the books either 🙂

  2. >Awesome!!! Now that's a Jane Austen movie I could get behind!

  3. >*WritingNut-I want to watch the older versions at some point, many say they're better…*Summer-I know, right? I'd line up and bring a dozen friends if this was an actual movie! 🙂

  4. >Have you read PRIDE AND PREJUDICE AND ZOMBIES? Yes, it is actually a book. By the same author whose latest book is being made into a movie by Tim Burton : ABRAHAM LINCOLN : VAMPIRE HUNTER.Jane Austin may become a zombie just to rise to put a stop to it!

  5. >*Roland-ha! That I'd like to see!!! I saw a preview for that on the beginning of Alice (we rented the dvd) and I wasn't sure it was real. Hmmm….and I've seen the book …and Zombies for a couple years (I think). I may have to see about that…Have a peaceful day!

  6. >I enjoy Jane Austin, my eldest daughter loves her. The fight club was something else. Who ever who'd have thunk it possible :-). Have a great day. Blessings…Mary

  7. >hey, can we boys join in, too? might be the only time hitting a woman is allowed! :O lol

  8. >I keep 'meaning' to see the movies…surely I've read the books..back in High School or something. But…something else always comes up.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

