>*gasp* it’s…..it’s friday!

>

This is exactly how I feel, without all the energy. We’ve taken down artwork and put up artwork. We’ve rearranged the room, cleaned, de-cluttered, revamped all of our information packets, sent out invitations, laminated, sorted, copied, replaced….all while interacting with the kids, dealing with tantrums and very strong wills, following through with lesson plans, conferring with BillyBob’s case worker, answering and reassuring parents of children moving up, as well as their children, my cross-eyed sinus migraine and Co-Teacher’s exhaustion….whew! And that’s just a few of the things going on! Not too much left for next week, though. Good thing, too, since Open House is on Wednesday! And on Thursday, we’re doing our annual St. Jude’s Trike-A-Thon. Lots of fun, and lots of chaos. All the children in the center can bring their trikes and bikes (and helmets). We line them up in the hallway-the smaller kids go to the fenced in playground and our class and up use the front parking lot. By the end of the week, things should be winding down to normal…maybe.

I still haven’t heard from my instructor about my class. I can’t find any info online (the school’s website). She responded to my initial email, asking which class I was talking about, but since then, I haven’t heard any more…dang it!

Anyway, I’ve started commenting on your blogs. If I haven’t gotten to you yet, I will, either later tonight or sometime tomorrow. I’m whipped and I think I’m gonna hit the shower, maybe read a little to relax, and hopefully pass out for many hours.

Hope your week was good and that your weekend is better. Be back soon!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on August 6, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. >Reward yourself with whatever will recharge your emotional and physical batteries. Have a lovely weekend. And like Mark Twain and Errol Flynn (who was reported killed when he fought in the Spanish Civil War), the reports of my death in the Shadowlands may not be all what they appear!Thanks for reading and commenting when you were so tired. Roland

  2. >*Roland-I didn't know Errol Flynn fought in the Spanish Civil War! Wow-and he's one of the reasons I love swords so much. As for the tired posting, you, quite often, do the same, so right back at ya!

  3. >i hope you get the rest you deserve. i agree with roland, you definitely need to reward yourself!

  4. >Oh wow, you have had a really busy week. Take a break and recharge. It's been a good week here except for a really lousy internet connection!

  5. >*Carla-You're very sweet, thank you. I did go to bed pretty early-I think I read about two pages and passed out!*SquirrelQueen-I hate when the internet is messed up-it's crazy how much we (I've) come to rely on technology….yeah, it's been pretty insane, but after next week, it will be a bit more normal…for a while 🙂

  6. >Hope you have a very relaxing weekend. 🙂

  7. >I HAD to do the weekly blog reading…otherwise it might be weeks before I could get to my favorite blogs…and daily just wasn't working out for me.So…I know how you feel.Sometimes I wished I could afford to just do what I wanted each and every day…but then the bills come in and shake me back to reality!And…I find myself rushing around to do this and that…so your hectic schedule has my sympathies!

  8. >Sounds like an awesome and fun week is up ahead! Have a nice and relaxing weekend to balance it out and I hope that you find out the info you're looking for about that instructor for your class. Write on and have a great weekend!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

