>Updates and Flavors Of The Week

>Well, as you can see, my ‘puter is connecting to the internet. We’ll see how long that lasts. I wonder if it has something to do with the updates that it just downloaded earlier in the week…who knows?

Anyway, the Open House was pretty successful. It’s funny to see trends continue. Last year, the Older Two’s class (the children we are getting) only had one or two families show up. This time, four came to see us. Last year, in our class, all the parents came and they showed up again in their new Four’s Class. Interesting…

Finally finished IT. I really loved it, too. I’ve had the best time getting to know Parker and being able to talk about writing, history, authors and books this summer. Friday was his last day working in Summer Camp-he goes back to college on Monday.

Everyone one, myself included, is exhausted and feeling decidedly under the weather. I’ve tried to get as much done as possible, but I’ve had company two nights this week, so I am as behind as ever…..but it was Nephew, so it was fun company. And he doesn’t mind if the dishes aren’t washed.

The kitties are great friends, as of about Wednesday, wow! Kitty Boss only spent a few hours sulking before coming out to see this little whirlwind running around the house. By the end of the first day, they were both tentatively playing peek a boo. By Wednesday, I was worried the house wouldn’t be standing when I got home from work. They have a blast with each other. Yep, Roo (thanks Laughingwolf) is pretty darn good for Kitty Boss.

It’s been a long, hot, stressful summer. (Okay, now I’m in the mood to see Jason Robards, Judith Ivey, Don Johnson, and Cybil Shepherd-I’ve never seen the original one.) It’s taken a toll, too. Even though it means back to school for me, I’m looking forward to fall. Big time.

I have tons to catch up on and to prepare for next week….but I’m going to catch up on all your blogs this weekend (being without internet SUCKS!). Director wants to read a book together-I think she saw how much fun Parker and I had, and we’ve picked The Stand. Looking forward to that….

Do you ever feel like you’re looking through a mood darkly? Yeah, I know, I sort of stole that and tweaked it a little. I love tweaking. I’ve been in a place lately and it’s reflected in the music I’m listening to-over and over. So, since I’m going to have to start scheduling some posts ahead of time, I decided that maybe on Saturdays I’d do a playlist (very very brief playlist) of what I’ve been listening to during the week. This music is also reflective of my MC……

This week has been all about Dead Can Dance and Lisa Gerrard. Lisa is the amazing voice you hear at the end of Gladiator, by the way. I like all sorts of music, sometimes because of a voice, sometimes because of a particular piece in the song, and sometimes because it just speaks to me….

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on August 14, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. >Hey, The Words Crafter, you've been tagged on my blog for something so check that out. Write on! 😀

  2. >I'm glad the cats are now friends. I hope they don't become plotters like my mother's cats did. She came home once to find the toilet paper roll completely unraveled and strewn throughout the house and all of her fridge magnets knocked off. Being without Internet is hard. Glad it's back up!

  3. >Whoot! Whoot! Internet has returned. Glad to have ya back.And I hear ya about fall's return. It's time for some rejuvenating cool and that crackle that only seems to come with autumn.

  4. >I am ready for the Fall also. I am sooo sick of this HOT weather!!!!. I am so glad they are getting along!! I knew they would. Things always work out in mysterious ways. Anyways hope to see you soon. Love ya!

  5. >*Vatche-I just saw that and I'm going to get to it right away! Looks like fun…*Theresa-sounds like those cats had a lot of fun. For a little while, I moved back home. My brother and I both had a cat and they became so rambunctious that my mom put them outside! I'm glad it's working too! I had a lot of blogs to catch up on!*Nicole-aaaahhhh, your descriptive words made me long for fall even more! The cool and the crackle….mmmmmmm! I feel like I just had a breath of fresh air!*Nikki-woohoo!!!! Once again, you made my day! Yeah, that's one reason I was put out with Honey when he said no. I just knew that a little kitty would be okay for her and not intimidate her. Now, I worry about them tearing the house apart! As soon as I get over this yuck, I'll be up there! Go ahead and think of Thanksgiving and Christmas get together times, Jason said he'd plan around them! Love you, too!!!

  6. >Terrible to be without the net. Hope all's well now..:)

  7. >Stephen King is probably my favorite writer. Loved all his books. THE STAND was almost scarier than IT because it soo has the potential to be real.I won't spoil it for you though :)……dhole

  8. >Oh…my computer is only fixed 'temporarily' and it did NOT want to play your videos. I was only able to catch a minute of the first one…LOVED it!Such good news that the kitties have become friends…my daughter went through something similar with her dogs. The older one being a little 'out of sorts' at first.The Stand is the only King novel I have read…and I loved it!! I heard all about the others from my husband…he liked to tell me all about whatever he was reading…including Louis L'Amour books:)

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

