>A Bit Of Fun And A Serious Reminder…..

>

Okay, first, I’m behind on practically everything. But I’m catching up, slowly! Several days ago, Vatche tagged me in this handwriting exercise. The second thing you should know is it’s the middle of the night and I took the pictures in (practically) the dark. I hope you can read them:

Here’s what you do:  On a plain sheet of paper jot down the following:

1. Name/Blog Name
2. Right handed, left handed, or both? 
3. Favorite letters to write (I picked my favorite word)
4. Least favorite letters to write (I picked my least favorite word)
5. Write out the quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog
6. Write in CAPS:

BABOON
SPLENDOR
ONOMATOPOEIA
FLIP-FLOPS
HUZZAH!

7. Favorite song lyrics
8. Tag 7 people
9. Whatever else strikes your fancy


(I copied and pasted from your blog, Vatche. Sorry-I’m sleepy)

Since it is the middle of the night and my brain doesn’t feel like working, I’m tagging EVERYBODY!!! How’s that? BTW, if you think my printing is terrible, you should try reading my cursive! 😛

A VERY SPECIAL REMINDER: Today is the last day to enter Theresa’s Platform Contest to raise money/awareness for ASPS (a type of cancer that affects children and young adults). Several people have put up gift cards with matching donations, including me. Hop on over to her blog and enter-it’s for a great cause!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on August 29, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. >I have high hopes and low tech. No digital camera for me. Gypsy threatens to throw a hex on it if I ever get one — she wants to remain a princess of mystery.Have a healing, restful Sunday — Monday is a school day, after all.Thanks for the fun comments you left on my blog. Roland

  2. >I like Roland have no digital camera or scanner, whew! But your hand writing was fine.Thank you for your kind words on my writing, it means a heap to me! :DLovely Sunday to you.Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  3. >Very nice handwriting!

  4. >What is wrong with your handwriting? Looks great to me :-). I hope you are having a great day. Blessings…Mary

  5. >Looks beautiful to me too!Delighted to meet you. Hope you don't mind if I splash around a bit to get to know you. This looks like a great spot to slip of my shoes and wade in His goodness.Splashin'Sara

  6. >sounds like fun… i'll be putting this down on queue. happy sunday. sending you a tonne of hugs!

  7. >Thank you for taking part in this, Becky! Also thank you for linking back to my blog to get me some followers. Write on! 😀

  8. >You've reminded me I still need to do mine! This was fun!!! I love your handwriting! I love that you went to the next page… I never thought I could, then again it didn't specify in the rules!! So much for me paying attention!

  9. >I think your handwriting is quite nice and tidy. :)This reminds me that I have been tagged with this a few times and keep forgetting to do it. *blushes* *hangs head in shame*Have a wonderful week!Love,Lola

  10. >*Roland-that was a witty entry, so….digital cameras are great for lots of reasons, but I love my two 35mm. One is a Canon and the other is a Minolta (my father in law's hand me down-it has two more lenses and two color filters). Give Gypsy a back scratch for me!*Jules-all of you are the ones being kind about my handwriting 😛 Hang in there….and you're welcome.*Aubrie-thanks, you're very sweet.*Mary-thanks. You always make me smile!*Sara-nice to meet you, too! Make sure you take off your shoes-it's more fun that way…*Carla-thanks very much for the hugs and I hope your weekend was great and your week is even better!*Vatche-that's what friends are for! It was fun. And, I still have awards to give out sometime this week….sorry I'm so behind!*Jen-you are a hoot! You know me, I don't follow the rules…at least not too closely…

  11. >*Lola-ha! You slipped in one me!!! I've promised to put people's buttons on my sidebar and do posts about contests-and forgotten! I get so busy!!!! No excuse, but there it is. You're kind to say my handwriting is tidy 😛 Thanks 🙂 Hope you have a great week, too!

  12. >I have something for you on my blog. 😀Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  13. >I'll share one of my most challenging writing assignments with you. This was given to me by James Alexander Thom (if you don't know him, check him out) at a writing workshop at Ball State. Write a short, short story about dying while making love. Joyce Carol Oates was the keynote speaker and lecturer. When I went down to breakfast very early the first morning, she strolled in and asked if I minded if she joined me!!!!! Not at all, said I. Best,Bonnie

  14. >Thanks for mentioning the contest again. It's officially over!I thought you had nice handwriting, but I must confess I thought you wrote in cursive!I love the bird on the stationary. So cute!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

