>Yaaaawwwnnnn *scratch, stretch* Nite Nite……

>
Sometimes at work, we trade hours with our co-workers. I’m an early person…sometimes I trade with someone who has an evening class and needs to get there before their day officially ends. (This would be someone who comes in later and leaves later, but you knew that, right?) That was the case today, and will be again next Tuesday. No problem.

Last night, I didn’t get any sleep. Probably because of the upcoming shift change. And the jacked up pudding. Still, it ended up being a pretty great day. Especially for a Tuesday. (I don’t like Tuesdays, as a general rule. Give me two Mondays and go straight to Wednesday.)
Last night (Monday), I didn’t get to sit down until after 10pm. Today was a late day. I had errands to run after work. Hmmmm….
Not a problem. I didn’t have to cook this evening. No laundry to do. The dishes were caught up. Great! I can catch up on blogs and write my parent newsletter. Ya think?
I took the ‘puter to work. The plan was to have something to kill a few minutes with and the kids had been asking for the deep sea videos. I was all plugged up….and the computer froze. I did manage to get two videos to play, but it wouldn’t turn off. I couldn’t even manually shut it down. I just closed it, knowing the battery would die.
Got home. Plugged up the ‘puter. It didn’t connect to the wireless. It froze. Again. Finally, I did get it to shut down manually. After a while, I restarted it and it worked fine. But it was later. Caught up (mostly) on blogs. No brain for the newsletter. Ate some of the yummy ugly pudding. Tomorrow is a normal day. Going to come home and sleep. Even if I have to take something….
Goodnight friends! Happy Hump Day! 
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on August 31, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. >Sounds like you survived a maddening computer day better than I would have. Sleep is precious to me because I get so little of it.I am like a little child : when I am up, I want to stay up. When I'm asleep, I want to stay asleep. Thanks for following my blog and my posts, leaving comments. It means a lot to me. Roland

  2. >Those darn `puters. Sometimes I think a little joke player lives inside them. :)You get some rest and I second Roland. Many thanks for following and commenting. :DSweet dreams.Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  3. >Wow I'm so glad you survived through all the madness. I'm with Roland, sleep is very important to me (even though I just said on a post yesterday sleep is overrated… what can I say, I lie… It's written on my profile)I'm glad that a normal day is approaching… those are the best 🙂

  4. >I have lots of those frustrating computer problem days. I need my son way too much with these tech workings. Darn those things! :-)I sure hope your Wed. goes Fantastic and without any glitches! 🙂 Hang in there and get some sleep!Hugs,Coreen

  5. >give me two mondays and go straight to wednesday, huh?funny.i get so frustrated with electronic problems. sounds like you adapt well in those moments. hope your wednesday is a good one:)

  6. >…gotta love it when the comp. decides to take a day off:( We've all become so dependent on them that it can be scary to think about. Two Mondays and a Wednesday?…yeah, I've been there:)

  7. >If ever I lose all my hair it will be the result of tugging at it while dealing with 'puter problems. I am very sympathetic. I hope it is all straightened out now. Have a better day. Blessings…Mary

  8. >Hope I can improve your day by announcing that you have a starry award to collect from my blog..:)

  9. >*Roland-I get very little, too. But it's usually my own fault-lack of time management. I love to sleep, but I can't sleep late. Gives me a headache. I can, however, do a great imitation of a cat napping….and right back at ya with the commenting!*Jules-yep, they're called Gremlins! I've posted about them and I'm wondering if they're avenging themselves on me for outing them! And it's my pleasure to comment on blogs I enjoy!*Jen-someday, I'd like to do more than survive. I want to CONQUER!!! I love that you're honest about lying! There's an oxymoron in there somewhere….*Velvet-I'm going to do something I rarely do…I'm going to take a PM pill and get some sleep. When I worry about it, I get none. I'm glad you have your son to help! I don't know what I'd do without Honey most of the time….*Ed-hahahaha…that's what's great about the internet and blogging. I can edit out all the 'blue' air, the ugly threats to said computer (a likely source of my problems-I've threatened it too much!) and the whining!!! Two areas I need help-road rage and computer fury! LOL*Elliot-it really IS scary. It's not just for fun, but I have a class online! And you guys!!!! I'd have to learn how to write super quick and overnight mail to you all…or, OR! It could be a lame but usable excuse to get a DroidX….hmmm*Mary-oh dear! No self inflicted damage, please!!! I growl. Loudly. And I use my French and Spanish. Stomping of the feet and banging of the fists on the chair helps, too. Then again, maybe you're one of those women who's beautiful bald. Me? I'd be on the six o'clock news as the freakish monster scaring hardened criminals and causing mayhem throughout the city….hahahaha. Really.

  10. >*L'Aussie-why thank you! I'll head right over and check it out!!!

  11. >I hope your computer woes are history. I hate, hate, hate when electronics don't work correctly. Really hate it. Did I say I hate it?

  12. >Wow!! Hey how's Roo doing????? I didn't know they moved! Where to and when????

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

