>Kittens, Cats, Puppies, And Huggie Jackets!

>

It was another pretty great day at work, woohoo! And I managed to get all my errands done, finally. I even ran across a sale on my lunch hour and found something for our new/antique hutch that will match stuff we have for our fall centerpiece, sweet!

However, I’m soon going to need serious counseling if my computer doesn’t start acting right. In it’s defense, though, today was about the whole internet provider thing. Honey came home and found the modem needed restarting. I don’t know how to do that for a wireless connection. I want to sit down and throw a big ole tantrum!!!

One day, you all may feel a breeze while reading a post. It will be from the computer sailing through the air on  its merry way to hell! *forgot! language warning!!!!*

Honey said we would go this weekend to look at a new one. A desktop this time. Yippee!

On a lighter note, I will soon be posting a photo of what I came home and found. Kitty Boss is pretty darn near perfect. She doesn’t jump onto the table or counters. She doesn’t beg for food off your plate. In fact, you can set it down anywhere and leave it without any worries. And she never tries to climb up your bare legs!

Roo, on the other hand, finds insane joy in these things. And, today, she learned a new trick. She found out that the toilet paper holder ROLLS. And that the tissue COMES OFF. And that she can SHRED IT! She shredded a WHOLE roll today. Dang. 

Like many of the children in our new class, she’s like a puppy. Playful, rascally, frustrating, and hilarious. What could I do? The same thing I do at work-shake my head, give kudos for figuring out a new trick, and tell her, firmly and with as straight a face as I am capable of, that we don’t unroll the tp onto the floor. It’s not nice. Okay? We won’t do it again, will we? Except Roo just looks at me and bounces sideways and of course I lose any composure I had.

It’s almost Friday. I have awards to pass around and I’m setting aside Saturday to do that post. Hope the rest of your week flies by and that it’s full of puppies being mischevious and funny. Remember when they make you angry that they give really good licks kisses. I know this for a fact. The other day, I pretended to give a set of twins ‘fishy’ kisses. One on each side of me, both trying to do the same to me, and one gave me a particularly moist one. Then he did it again, and said, “I wick you! Hahaha!” Puppies. Not just for doggies!!!!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on September 1, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. >I know when my modem acted up over the weekend, it nearly drove me mad. I am not high-tech, but I had to fake it to get it acting right.Love your straight-jacket kitten. I, too, have a kitten photo on my post of tonight for tomorrow. The ghost of Mark Twain is ruminating on the important lessons he has learned from today's horror movies.Have a great rest of the week and better luck with your modem and computer, Roland

  2. >Is there anything more frustrating than wifi connection problems? With DSL I used to have reset my modem dozens of times each day. It's been better with cable.My dog is so funny. I have to be careful not to scold him or he gets depressed and it breaks my heart. The cats I can yell at without worrying. They are impervious.

  3. >i day dream of a desktop myself. and having a dog again, too. soon!:)

  4. >Sorry about your computer/Internet woes. There's no breeze on this hot and humid day, so you haven't chucked your computer yet!My mother had a cat who pulled the toilet paper all through the house until the roll was empty. It was like a Halloween prank, but inside! I hope your kitten settles a little soon.

  5. >My computer is groaning a particulary miserable hammy death, by the sounds of it. It's old and doddery, and I really should get a new one but cannot afford it yet. I keep hanging on while waiting for my ship to come in. 🙂

  6. >I too long for a new PC but I need a laptop. The desktop works fine. I also hate that "Power down/Power Up" scenario, drives me crazy.I use to have to keep my tp hidden when we had a cat. I think she used it as revenge. Everyday we came home to her smiling with little bits of paper stuck in her mouth 😀Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  7. >I'm glad you were able to straighten out the computer problem. They can be as challenging as a two year old. Years ago we had a cat named Roo. His mother was Kanga. I swear it's true. I hope you are having a great day. Blessings…Mary

  8. >I'm smiling at all of this. It started with the photo. Hope you find the computer of your dreams.

  9. >Computer problems make me crazy. I recently got a nasty virus—completely locked me out for days! Hope all is going well with your class and they are settling in. Thanks for your kind comment about the tablescape! Hope you have a good weekend and find a computer!

  10. >*Roland-I loved your kitten/puppy photo, I have that one saved in my icanhas folder! I'm afraid to fake it, I might do some serious damage!*VR-that's funny about your dog, and you're right about cats. Well, at least kittens. Our 'grown-up' cat is really well behaved and listens when we (rarely) have to correct her. Roo, on the other hand, could not care less!*Ed-I wish both for you, and more…very soon!*Theresa-I laughed out loud at the image in my head of the tp strewn all through the house! I, too, hope she settles down, soon! Now, she's discovered how much fun climbing curtains can be, arrrrggg!*Jayne-I hope the ship is docking right now! I hate being without my 'puter….*Jules-you, too, made me laugh out loud. I can just see your kitty insisting 'I didn't do nothing!' while bits fall out of her little mouth! *Mary-Kanga and Roo!?!! That's awesome! And you couldn't have said it better-they DO act like two year olds!*Carol-glad I made you smile 🙂 And thanks, I hope so, too!*Susan-you're welcome. You do create the most beautiful and fun settings….I've come to believe a lot of viruses come through facebook, so I'm only on long enough to read and 'like' and occasional comment.

  11. >Oh girl. I hear you on the computer sorrows. There is nothing sooo frustrating in the universe then trying to write and having it be termpermental.I hope you get things fixed soon. Although the scritch scratch sound of paper on pencil can be oddly inspiring once in awhile.

  12. >We've had to shut the bathroom door to keep one of our mischievous cats out. Too many toilet paper rolls shredded! It's amazing the things they figure out. One of these days, I'm going to hook up the camera and see what goes one when we're not home!Good luck with the computer search. Computer stuff drives me nuts. We've been through three desktop computers in the last six years. We now have an external hard drive because we were just losing too much. Okay, I was losing too much. My laptop is always on the fritz so I'm constantly having to use the desktop one.Great blog you have here! I'm really glad I happened upon it.

  13. >I 'know' a little 'something' about computer problems…they can be a real nightmare in my business!My last problem has set me so far back that packages were quite late going out. But…FINALLY my shipping is ALL caught up…just in time to start working like a maniac getting things ready for a show we're having week-end after next.Good luck with your purchase…I can't wait until I can do the same! Hoping for a good show so that I can afford to put an end to my ongoing computer issues!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

