>Happy Hump Day Music

>A quick update: we didn’t go buy a new computer. Honey went shopping and discovered he’d left all his cards (credit and debit-we were going to do half and half) at home, so he said he’d bring his computer home from the office. Of course, he’ll have to show me how to use it because it has Vista on it….

He’s tinkered with this one, but I’m still backing up all my very important files to transfer to his ‘puter. (His orders! He knows how much stuff I have on here. Honey rarely puts his foot down, but when he does, everybody listens….) Then, I got to get all my other stuff, too. Probably about a terabyte…just kidding!

Anyway, the big news is that AUTUMN IS NEARLY HERE!!!!! WOOHOO!!!! And this puts me in a very happy mood. I’m much better in cooler weather. So, in honor of Hump Day and the pending season change, here’s some happy music.

These are a couple songs I fell in love with when they came out. (I can go way back with music-I had 45’s of Hanky Panky and Tom Dooley! Course, I was too young to buy them…they belonged to my mom. My first record was…I’ll just post it at the bottom.) The cool thing is that YouTube has videos from all sorts of genres and eras. Hope you enjoy and happy hump day!!!!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on September 8, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. >I hope the computer situation is resolved. I loved your music. I couldn't listen to it all so will try to get back and listen a track at a time. Have a great day. Blessings…Mary

  2. >I love autumn too! Cool weather suits me much better than warm–or cold, actually. And there's all the energy before and around Halloween, Thanksgiving, and Christmas. 🙂

  3. >We're 95 degrees today. Autumn can't get here soon enough!

  4. >It rained here today, and not the muggy kind either. I love nice rain showers. Hopefully the temp won't shoot back up and force the a/c on again. Fall is my favorite time of year.I'll be keeping my fingers crossed for you on the computer front 🙂 I'd die without mine, but I might just do without rather than use vista.Your music brought back so many memories, and you shoulda heard the groaning from my 12 yo (hahaha). Made it worth listening to; twice.Have a great evening…….dhole

  5. >we're all cooled off, too… once cat one earl did his damage… not as bad as juan 7 years ago, but still… bring on the fall, cuz i'm rocktober born! 😉 lol

  6. >The great thing about Autumn for me is that it heralds the end of hurricane season. Hurricanes have been a bane to me recently.I wish you luck in computer hunting. Thanks for writing such a nice comment on my latest post.Like you, I write what I hope is an entertaining, informative, and fun blog — but not to gain followers. Just to reach out and touch another struggling soul. I seem to have unwillingly offended a few of my friends.It grieves me. Sigh. Have a great mid-week, Roland

  7. >Hump day? *worries she has missed a national holiday, and therefore that she has missed out on years of presents*Glad you have an answer to your computer woes! Autumn is my favourite time of year as well. It just sort of suits me! And your first single was Superstition? I am SO impressed!

  8. >Sorry you didn't get a new computer….I'm hoping I can get one sometime this fall. The loaner I'm using also has Vista…took some getting used to!Backing up the files is soooo important…I've completely lost two computers in as many years…and everything that was on the first one…hopefully I've 'learned my lesson'.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

