>A Random Photo Kind Of Friday…..

>

 I couldn’t think of anything clever to blog about for tomorrow (Friday). So, I just decided to do a picture post. This is something one of my kids did with bristle blocks. I take all kinds of pics of the stuff they create. I posted this one because I thought it looked like the time machine, you know…from the movie?
 This is a birthday cake, complete with candles, one of my youngest ones created. Not sure why he was using a lid….but all the other kids had to come and blow out the candles!
 They build all sorts of random things. I thought this one looked like a microscope. The proud creator is looking at the camera. She is a fantastic builder-better than most boys!
 During Eric Carle week, we read The Very Busy Spider. In honor of the book, we went around the Center looking for webs and spiders. We found lots of webs, but only this one lonely spider.
This lovely specimen is the writing spider at Nephew and CG’s new (rented) house. It’s pretty huge! And very pretty. I have to admit, I was a bit weak in the knees when I got close to it. One of their highschool buddies has a little girl. She wanted to take a pic, too. Hers was better than mine…this is it. Pretty good shot, don’t you think? Especially for a six year old!
Happy Friday!!!!
something strange has happened on my blog. it looks like the print is much smaller…or is it just my ‘puter?
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on September 9, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. >No, the print's the same — you're just getting bigger like Alice. If only –The fame and newspaper headlines would guarantee you enough publicity to be offered a contract from a publisher for your book.You think Madonna would've been able to get a publisher for her children's books if she weren't Madonna?Have a great Friday. It looks like you're not the only one who doesn't know who H. L. Mencken was. He was a bit like a modern Mark Twain but more like Ambrose Bierce (THE DEVIL'S DICTIONARY.) I liked much of what he wrote, but his German conceit and Nazi approval (until Hitler was proven truly a monster) with his horrendous attitude towards Black Americans dillutes my pleasure reading much of his work.But he was a product of his times and his parents.Thanks for dropping by my blog and commenting, Roland

  2. >roland's right… the print size is still the same – lol. how adorable, i love looking at your kiddies' works! it must be so fun to be around them. have a lovely day! xoxo

  3. >Print looks the same to me.That IS a pretty big spider. πŸ˜›

  4. >It DOES look like a microscope! I think those big garden spiders are pretty, but I'm terribly afraid of all spiders. I think one must have jumped on me when I was little. I'd never get near enough to take a photo without a really good zoom lens.

  5. >i used to love bristle blocks! and that spider looks freaky:)print looks the same, seems like.

  6. >Web weavers! I love them. Haven't seen many this year, though.

  7. >the big guy is just your ordinary variety of garden spider, getting ready for winter…neat stuff those kids create πŸ™‚

  8. >I just love it when the little ones get the opportunity to use their imaginations….they often amaze us!!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

