>Is It Caturday Yet?

>

In short:

  • Roo has been experiencing an eye secretion. Honey took her to the vet. She’s completely, fabulously healthy. She did receive an antibiotic for her eyes, though. And a check up is scheduled for next week.
  • Kitty Boss is hissing at Roo. Probably because she smells like other animals….? Let’s hope.
  • NEED NEW GLASSES. HEADACHES SUCK! (Yeah, had to quit with the contacts.)
  • The twins in our new class….they’re a hoot. Today, one modeled a Potato Head mustache and said, “Let’s kiss!” He then proceeded to try to kiss me, laughing as hard as I was. (My policy, and Co-Teacher’s, is that kids can kiss teachers on the cheek. Lips are for Mommies and Daddies.)
  • The other twin created a new ‘do’ for me. He took all the snap blocks and snapped them into my hair, much like some sort of alien curlers…and said it was pretty. Then he fell on the floor laughing!
  • Very tired today, wearing an almost-migraine. Three of the kids said I could share their cots at naptime. Ain’t they sweet?
  • Honey came home, walked into my ‘new’ little office and said, “Man, this room is COOL!” Made my day. 
  • I have homework. Not doin’ it. I have work-work. Not doin’ that, either. Not washing the couple dishes, either. Sue me!
  • Read as many blogs as my sleepy eyes and achy back would allow. (Haven’t given it a chance to recoup after helping Nephew and CG with their move/painting/ect.)
  • Going to bed. 
  • Have a great Tuesday! Be safe. Get some sleep. Laugh.
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on September 13, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. >May your headache be gone with sweet dreams. Sorry about Roo's eye secretions.Your school day sounded challenging, though fun in parts. Sorta like life, right?Tomorrow afternoon or evening will see my entry in THE BACK TO SCHOOL BLOGFEST (another small excerpt from my YA fantasy CAPTAIN OUTRAGEOUS, staring McCord and the 13 year old street orphan, Victor Standish.)The last time we saw Victor, he had just met his ghoul friend, Alice (and I do mean ghoul.)http://rolandyeomans.blogspot.com/2010/06/zombie-luv-flash-fiction-contest-she.htmlHave a better tomorrow, Roland

  2. >hope your back feels betta. i can't wait to have a cool room of my own!:)

  3. >I hope you get a good night's sleep and the morning will start off pain free. Nothing worst than migraines and backaches.

  4. >I think a good nights sleep is in order. I'm glad Roo was OK and that the eye was an easy fix. I also would have loved to see you with your new "do". I'll wager you were a vision :-). I hope you have a great day.Blessings…Mary

  5. >I'm so sorry about your headaches! I hope a new prescription helps.Your students sound too funny. I'm glad you're enjoying them. Good "no lips" rule.Take a picture of the cool new office!

  6. >So sorry about the headaches 😦 I feel for you.Poor kitty as well.Those kids, alien hair curlers? What a hoot. :)Hang in there and don't strain your eyes.Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  7. >How is the headache? I hope it is better!!!

  8. >you need a restful break. Take care.Lee Tossing It Out

  9. >*Roland-I read and loved Victor's entry. Way cool and I loved that Sam came to help. I still think Strasser's head would be of better use as a dartboard…and thank you for the well wishes.*Ed-thank you. It actually does feel much better. I went to bed about an hour earlier. And, I have an eye appointment Friday.I really hope you get a cool room very soon. Actually, that's a lie. I hope you get a whole house really soon!*SquirrelQueen-thank you. That usually is a fantastic remedy and the lack of it quite often messes with me terribly and is the most likely culprit behind my yucky days.

  10. >*Mary-thank you. She is pretty good at getting her meds, only squirming a little bit. I have a pic somewhere with my 'do' and I'll post it soon. It was pretty hilarious.*Theresa-thank you. I'll find out soon, my appointment is Friday. I'll also be getting some new specs, too. Excited about that.As soon as I get the office squared away, I will post some pics. I haven't lifted anything much since Saturday. Today, finally, my back feels some better. Whew!*Jules-those two boys are just like puppies-all over the place, enthusiastic, playful, rough and tumble, and like to lick your face πŸ˜› I completely adore them even when I want to hang them on the coat hooks in the hallway!

  11. >*Allie-thank you, it does feel some better today!*Lee-I couldn't agree more. I'm trying to get in bed earlier than I usually do. It helped today, for sure! Thanks, and you do the same!

  12. >I just love the little ones and their very honest ways….I was lucky enough to have my two youngest the other evening…(Parent/ Teacher Conferences and little ones aren't a great combo)…and the youngest said (we just love coming to your house…you have sooooo many channels on your TV.) She was letting me know..she REALLY wanted to watch some cartoons:)

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

