>Do You Know…..

>

 …the muffin man, the muffin man, the muffin man….

Just kidding. But here’s a hint: Riddle me this, riddle me that. Who’s afraid of a big, black bat?

Today was about laughter. I’m glad, because I’ve been in a funk and laughing is the best way to get me in a better mood. Even more than music, and that’s saying something.

I have a lot to get done, so I will visit and catch up on blogs tomorrow. I hope that’s okay with you all….

So, I was trying to think of something different, and I think I have a pretty neat idea……

I’ve posted some quotes from movies I like. WITHOUT CHEATING, see if you can figure out the movie, the character, or both. A couple are giveaways….ready?                    

“Farm boy, fetch me that pitcher?

“I’ve learned this much: take what you can, when you can.”

“It’s a mad house! A mad house!”

“Is this toothbrush approved by the American Dental Association?”

“I just know, before this is over, I’m gonna need a whole lot of serious therapy. Look at my eye twitchin’.”

“Repeat after me. Pepper.”


“Well, I’ve wrestled with reality for 35 years, Doctor, and I’m happy to state I finally won out over it.”

                                                
“Yeah. Well, I got nowhere else to go. The ex-wife took the whole damn planet in the divorce. All I got left is my bones.”


Remember, no cheating! I’m curious to see your answers……

all photos from zedge.net

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on September 15, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. >I felt so good knowing the first one (The Princess Bride) and then…. nothing. The toothbrush sounds like Sixteen Candles or one of those Brat Pack movies. The wrestling one sounds like an Airplane or Naked Gun type movie. I'm just pathetic. At least I get the title – Shrek.

  2. >I know the last two : HARVEY and the latest STAR TREK.Here's one : "There's two people I trust. One of them is me. The other's not you."Have a great end of week, Roland

  3. >Huh. I thought the first one was from The Waterboy. Ha. And the last one is Star Trek. The rest? No clue. Of course they're probably big DOH's when I see the answers.Good one! that rebel, OliviaP.S. I'm glad you're having a good day!

  4. >this proves that i need to pay more attention when i watch movies… lol! great post, gave me a bit of a giggle. i just wished that i knew at least one. xoxo

  5. >I have no idea what any of those are from. One I sort of rings a bell . . . but not enough for me to say what it's from.

  6. >*Theresa-Some of these were really difficult if you weren't familiar with some older movies. My husband didn't get the Shrek one! I could't believe it-he's watched that movie a dozen times. Not pathetic, but you might kick yourself when you see the toothbrush one…:)*Roland-I'm so impressed that you knew Harvey! Wow, I didn't think anyone would get that one. I actually had to cheat and look up yours-ConAir! I've only seen that about twice. Great pick!*Olivia-thank you. And it's good to know that there are sci-fi/action fans out there. I loved this movie!!!

  7. >*Carla-my brain usually stores this kind of trivia…instead of useful and important stuff. I'm glad you got a giggle, though!*Laughingwolf-maybe if you watched movies with your nose….or do you watch movies?*Golden Eagle-I'm very curious which one rings a bell. I hate it when I know something and it's RIGHT THERE but I just can't get it. That happened to me yesterday when I tried thinking of a child's name that had previously been in my class. I could see him, plain as day, and knew his brother and sister's names, but I couldn't pull his out of my memory for anything!

  8. >Movies???? I haven't seen enough movies in the past few years to know plot lines..much less 'specific lines'…one day…maybe???

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

