>And The Answers Are…..

>

It appears that I’ve forgotten that I have a homework assignment due tomorrow. I don’t even know what it is!

So, I’m posting the answers to the quotes and then I’m off to be a somewhat dutiful student (blech!).

I knew some of these would be harder; they’re from older movies, which I love. If I do this again, I’ll try to put in some more mainstream selections.

Ready?

“Farm boy, fetch me that pitcher? -Princess Buttercup from The Princess Bride

“I’ve learned this much: take what you can, when you can.” -Jenner (rat) from The Secret of NIMH

“It’s a mad house! A mad house!” -George Taylor (Charlton Heston) from the original Planet of the Apes

“Is this toothbrush approved by the American Dental Association?” -Kevin from Home Alone

“I just know, before this is over, I’m gonna need a whole lot of serious therapy. Look at my eye twitchin’.” -Donkey from the first Shrek

“Repeat after me. Pepper.” -Harry from When Harry Met Sally


“Well, I’ve wrestled with reality for 35 years, Doctor, and I’m happy to state I finally won out over it.” -Elwood P. Dowd (Jimmy Stewart) from Harvey

                                                
“Yeah. Well, I got nowhere else to go. The ex-wife took the whole damn planet in the divorce. All I got left is my bones.” -Leonard “Bones” McCoy in the newest Star Trek


Some of you did pretty well, getting at least two. These are all movies I have and love. Wait, not true. I don’t have the original Planet of the Apes. I do remember seeing it on TV as a child and being really affected by it. Charlton Heston was everywhere when I was little. Like Yul Brenner, whom I also adored.

I hope you all had fun. I do want to do this again sometime. Maybe soon…..?

Hope everyone has a fantastic Friday and an even better weekend!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on September 16, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. >Oh, how embarrassing. How could I knot remember "Home Alone"? Did I even remember "Shrek"? I think I did.Good luck with your homework!

  2. >I seriously sucked at this. But, as suspected, after pointing them out I remember most.Good luck on that homework assignment. I'm heading back to Villa Rica tomorrow and have company on Saturday. I'll pop back on Sunday or so.Have a great weekend, thar rebel, Olivia

  3. >Bummer I missed these, as I knew most of them!

  4. >Wow, these sure did bring back memories of movies and qoutes I had long forgotten about. Been crazy busy too, helping my son with 'tons' of homework and getting used to the new school year, classes & instructors. I'm already look forward to his winter break. lol How bad is that?! Good luck with you homework and school!HUGS,Coreen

  5. >cool beans…stopped raining, finally, tonite going down to 6C, about 42F, but sunny, for the rest of the weekend

  6. >i wouldn't have gotten any of them! drat. but if i heard them, with the eddie muphy donkey voice and billy crystal cadence, then maybe i would have gotten one of them. maybe…

  7. >Oddly enough…I've seen most of those movies. And..Star Trek within the last year…hmm! Maybe I'm seeing more movies than I thought.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

