>I Found The Other Awards….And Lost Everything Else!!!!!

>

 You know, August was a pretty difficult month for me. Strep. Going back to school. Trying to find information about my class. A new class at work.
COMPUTER WOES!!!!

Through all the chaos that was August, I lost or misplaced many things. Lesson plans. Notes. A book I was reading. Awards and who gave them to me and what the rules were….

There were days I would come home at the end of myself and find I’d gotten an award. They would cheer me up-someone thought of me!


Now, of course, I feel terrible. I can’t remember, specifically, who presented me with these awards. I’ve looked. In Word documents. Through my desk. Through my book bag…..I cannot find the info I wrote down. 😦

I am very sorry.

The one bright side I can find is that I don’t have any rules to break.


Whenever I get one of these and I’m supposed to choose, say, five people to pass it on to, I’m terribly torn. I want to give them to everyone. I really appreciate all of you. For your support. For your encouragement. For your instruction. For making me laugh. For making me cry. For just being there….

So, this time I’m going to do what I usually wish to do.

I’m giving this award to everyone who follows me. And even those of you who just stop by for a casual visit. A great hostess often has a little something for guests when they get ready to leave, especially at the holidays. And the holidays are nearly upon us.

I am sorry I can’t remember who these are from. I hope you can forgive me. Both for losing my info and for completely, totally, breaking the intended rules.

And please don’t think that I’m just throwing these ‘out there’ willy-nilly. I really do mean for ALL of you to take these. Unless you’re the one who presented it. But make sure you take the other two.

Again, I’m sorry I don’t know who to like back to to say thank you properly. ***THANK YOU VERY MUCH. YOU MADE ME SMILE AT THE END OF A GRUELING DAY*** Honestly.

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on September 19, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. >Beautiful awards, congratulations! You are sweet, deserve a star and a pretty bouquet of flowers.Hope things are better for you now! that rebel, Olivia

  2. >You definitely deserve the awards. πŸ™‚

  3. >How are your eyes? Better I hope. I lost my mind some time ago. Have you seen it anywhere?Have a better week, Roland

  4. >You are a wonderful blogger friend and so deserving of your awards. All of us understand the lost info sort of thing. I hope this week is deserving of you. N.

  5. >*Olivia-oh, thank you! And right back at ya!!!*Golden Eagle-you're very sweet to say so. I hope you picked these up for yourself!*Roland-My eyes are better, thank you for asking. As for your mind, it's probably hanging out with mine somewhere. I stopped looking for it. It will come home when it feels like it. In the meantime, it's kinda fun to be ditzy :P*Nicole-I'm glad you understand. I've had these for over a month and I feel really bad for not getting to them sooner and for losing all my info. And you're very kind, thank you. I can happily say the same of you!

  6. >How timely. You know, I have an award for you over at my blog.But don't worry if you don't get around to it.Actually, I just wanted to thank you for stopping by so frequently, and for all your supportive and encouraging comments. Even when I forget to respond. I don't think I've gotten back to everyone who commented on my back to school post either.Aw the embarrassment.Have a great evening WC……….dhole

  7. >Great to hear I'm not the only one who loses things πŸ™‚ You deserve the awards and yes, how are your eyes?Have a wonderful week.Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  8. >It was very sweet of you to think of us. You deserve all the awards that come your way. I hope September will be an easier month for you. Have a great day. Blessings…Mary

  9. >Happy awards even though you don't know who gave them to you and what you were supposed to do with them! You're very sweet to pass them on. Maybe I'll take the star award….I've been making a special awards post. I hope to have it up by next week.

  10. >*Donna-I laughed so hard at the irony!!! I just get to posting these and you have one for me! Thank you so much for thinking of me. I hope you took these for yourself, too.And I know what you mean…I used to be so good at ALWAYS replying and stuff. Now, I'm lucky to reply to half! Where does the time go?*Mary-well, I DO have the very best blogger friends πŸ™‚ And you're very sweet to say so. I, too, hope September stays relatively calm. It helps that my favorite time of year is almost here….*Theresa-You always make me smile, thank you! Good luck on your post and I'm so very glad you're taking at least one. I hope others did, too!

  11. >I hope September is going better for you!

  12. >Sounds like my 'life' at the moment! So much to do…so little time to do it in!And what about my 'me' time?….that is almost non-existent presently……..so, I'm 'stealing' some 'me' time today…it's 'family day'…so I wouldn't get much done anyway!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

