>Award Winning Rule Breaking……Huh?

>

I’m sure you all are familiar with the term irony, right? Well, guess what happened just after I did the post about the lost info awards? I visited Donna Hole….and she had an award for me! Hahahahaha…..I don’t know if I deserve awards, but I DO know I can’t be trusted to keep up with them! So I’m passing this along ASAP so it doesn’t get misplaced somewhere. 


BTW, if you haven’t met Donna, go over and check her out. She writes with an honesty and vulnerability that belies her underlying strength. She also has LOTS in common with me, which makes me worry for her a bit….


Her excerpts are pretty darn great, too. So, while you’re over checking out her blog, I’m going to finish posting the rules. Please keep the chuckling to a minimum. I really do try to follow them…..


1. Share 10 things that make you happy.
2. Pass the award along to 10 friends so they can share what makes them happy.


That sounds easy enough, right? Are you snickering?


Okay. Ten things that make me happy. 


First, did you ever see Inside The Actor’s Studio? The host would always end the interview with a standardized series of questions before turning the guest loose with the audience for a q & a session. One of the questions was what sound or noise do you love. On a scrapbook page, I answered that question with the items listed in #1:


1. My husband’s voice, my brother’s laughter, and rain. (Look, right off the bat, I’ve broken a rule! Yeehaw! Well, I do have a rep to maintain!)
2. My nieces and nephews
3. My sister in law, my niece in law and all their fur and feather babies
4. Music….type depends on mood
5. Hugs and kisses from the kids in my class. Actually, the kids in my class….
6. Co-Teacher, Director, Assistant, and some of my other co-workers and some really good friends
7. All of you. Like Donna, I love your comments, your posts, that you can make my day, make me cry, make me laugh, and make me think
8. My kitties, even though they tear up the house, fill it with hair, lay all over the ‘puter (they love the noises and pictures it makes!), and use me as either a bed or a chew toy!
9. Movies and books and sleep and my Tempur topper
10. October through March-cool weather, color everywhere, family, togetherness, coziness, warm blankets, long shadows, the smells, the solitude, the crispness…..all of it.


Maybe I cheated, but I do have a list of ten. That has to count!


Blech! Here’s the hard part! Pass it to ten friends?!!!!! Hmmmm………


Oh, I give up! Dang, I am such a rebel! A non-law abiding blogger! A cyber Sinatra!


First, to ten friends who’ve really been there for me for a long while now, in no particular order:

1. Charlene at Another Painting Blog
2. Roland at Writing in the Crosshairs
3. Theresa at Substitute Teacher’s Saga
4. Aubrie at Flutey Words
5. Carla at Paper Clippings of a Wandering Artist
6. Jenny at Jenny Matlock
7. Olivia at That Rebel With a Blog
8. Vatche at The Student Writer’s Mind
9. Mary at One Perfect Bite
10. Anne at Piedmont Writer
   Bonnie at From a Writer’s Kitchen


Second, to newer friends that make an impact on me:


1. Jules at Trying to Get Over the Rainbow
2. Carol at Under the Tiki Hut
3. Coreen at Velvet Over Steel
4. Denise at L’Aussie Writing
5. Summer at ….and this time concentrate!
6. Jen at unedited
7. Nicole at Nicole Murray WIP
8. L. Diane Wolfe at Spunk on a Stick’s Tips
9. Jennie Bailey at Garden Full of Lily
10. Rafi at Escape From Apathy 
    Maryann at It’s Not All Gravy


I would love to pass this on to every single one of you. This was really really hard!




Pssssst! (If you wish to have it, just take it. I won’t tell. Promise. Look at all the rules I just broke! And I would have given it to you anyway, but I’m trying really hard to conform *wink*)


Thank you again, Donna, for thinking of me. I hope you and everyone else has a great rest of the week!






la di da di da hmm um hmm………
my new daybed
my yummy blanket/throw Honey got me one year for my birthday
my puter
lush fuzzy socks for sliding in the hallway
chips with melted cheese and salsa
grapes and cheese
sprite
a/c
electricity
my DADDY (not the donor) 
life
fluffy clouds


you should stop reading now….




weekends
pajama’s 
trees
a child’s innocent wonder
good hair days
a massage
being the help that someone needed
Christmas
snow
moonlight
squirrels and chipmunks
birds in flight
jackets
gray days
homemade chicken pot pie
old movies on an early Saturday morning, wrapped in a blanket sipping hot cocoa….
the earthy smell of rain


you’re still here?


‘k. I’m going now……really……





About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on September 22, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. >Gray days, eh?Thank you for passing on an award to me. It looks like you fulfilled your obligation! I'm glad I've been there. I love visiting your blog and love when you comment on mine.

  2. >I know passing along the awards is the hardest part for me as well. I don't want to leave anyone out. I also have a senior moment and forget what the heck I am suppose to do to claim the darn award. So I guess I am a rule breaker too. But only because I am very forgetful about the rules. Oh who am I kidding I have always had a hard time following the rules to the letter in life. It make it much more exciting that way. Sometimes too exciting.

  3. >Congratulations on your new award, you little rule breaker you! 😀 And thanks for passing it on to me, I'm honored. And I feel the same way about you.I LOVE that you listed forty or fifty things that make you happy. Sah-weet!Cheers! that rebel, Olivia

  4. >Congrats on the award.It's been one of those days and nights for me at the blood center.I saw Sam and me mentioned in the title of your latest post, but when I tried to bring it up, Blogger went, "Mmwhahahaha! No, I will not let you. I hate your blog and Sam and you."Not really. But Blogger said the post did not exist. I must have seen your alternate reality blog. May your end week go well. Roland

  5. >Congrats on the award! What a great list of broken rules. 🙂 Thanks for the mention I am honored. You think cat hair is bad…try two 100 pound long hair dogs :)Have a good oneJules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  6. >Becky…you just make me smile!! I LOVE reading your posts and wished I had time to keep up with them 'as' you post them instead of just on Week-ends (that's even going to be harder..given it's that time of year that my week-ends will be busy too!)But..thank you so much for the 'award'…I hope that I can post it in the very near future! For now..the kids and grandkids are on their way…and I still haven't started the Chili!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

