>Off…In A Funk…..

>

Hello Everyone! I haven’t disappeared, I promise.

It’s been another crazy week. Our cook, at the Center, had to go to the ER. He was mysteriously losing blood. They found an ulcer. He’s okay now, thankfully.

Another teacher went to the doctor for severe stomach pain. They found a lesion that may or may not require surgery. And she may or may not be out for a few weeks.

Both of these situations have required much shuffling of teachers and hours. On top of finalizing preparations for the new fire codes and a compliance inspection that we expect at any time.

I did finally get my new glasses, which I just love. However, because the lenses are much smaller, I’m a little seasick, lol!

I don’t know if it’s the hot then cool weather, or the earlier darkness, but I’ve been in a strange funk where nothing seems right. I’m off my game somehow….

I’m sorry I’ve missed your blog posts. I’m getting ready to go do some errands and grocery shopping, then my little bit of homework. THEN, I intend, with all my heart *prayerfully looking up* to catch up on what you all have been up to.

…..I’m wondering if it has anything to do with missing my car and my music…..? It’s been in the shop to get maintenance (and the guy keeps not getting finished with it) and the car I’ve been driving doesn’t do burned CD’s. I have finally crossed to the other side. Of the musical generation gap, that is. I pretty much can’t stand talk radio in the mornings and the music, well…..I prefer to listen to what I mix myself. I hate waiting through five songs and several minutes of news just to hear one song I like. I’ve spoiled myself.

On a positive note, the weather is getting cooler, at nights anyway. I’ve unpacked some of my cooler weather clothes and washed them, hoping that I’ll need at least a jacket soon…..mmmmmm.

Maybe a cup of hot chocolate before errands….yeah. That sounds like a good idea.

Hope you all are having a great weekend and I’ll ‘see’ you soon!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on October 3, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. >My SUV gets fussy with burned CDs, too. Must be the cheap systems.And I've had my fair share of weeks where I've missed everyone's blog.

  2. >*L. Diane-thanks for being so understanding. I hate missing blogs….I feel out of the loop. You'd think, with the technology we have everywhere today, that all CD systems would accept the burned one….

  3. >I had to bundle up last night…it got into the 30s for lows…not sure how low it got…but I needed another throw for that added comfort!Most of the CDs I own are my own selections…I know what you mean about radio…back when I drove to and from work everyday..I was lucky to get two songs in by the time I got to where I was going for all the talk and commercials.

  4. >So sorry so much has gone down in your past week. When someone poured sugar in two cars in a row when I had my store, I truly missed my car!We take so many of our blessings for granted because they are such a constant in our lives.Autumn is my favorite time of year. I made it the favorite time of year for Samuel McCord and Hibbs the bear with 2 shadows as well. I could speak of that season in their eyes with a heart-felt love.Have a better week with the music you love, Roland

  5. >I know what you mean about feeling out of the loop. I have check in on a couple of blogs. Then had to go back and read the older ones to catch up. Then I wind up getting behind in my writing because I am catching up on my reading.Just make a cup of hot cocoa and sip it as you leisurely catch up with everyone. You deserve a break after the weeks you have been having.

  6. >Sounds like maybe you need a good dose of COMEDY! Have you tried a couple of good funny movies to lighten up with? I have gone the opposite way from you–where I used to thrive on my music, now I've gotten fixated on talk radio. Hope you get out of the funk and start feeling better.Lee Tossing It Out

  7. >Glad you're back WC; and I hope things settle down at work for you. Believe me, I know how trying absenteeism can be on the workload, and scheduling.Have an awesome week……..dhole

  8. >Ooooh, hot chocolate sounds SO good! I wish I had some in the house! I'm sorry about your week. I hope that the teacher is okay. Here's to a better week!

  9. >I hope next week goes a whole lot better for you! 🙂

  10. >I hope this week is smoother for you. And I really hope you get your car back soon.

  11. >Yes, I too am hoping for a smooth week for you…and you getting your car back stat. :)And, it went from blistering hot (last weekend STILL in the 90's) to a high today in the 50's. So, I'm loving the idea of cocoa…and more coffee.

  12. >*Charlene-wow! The 30's already. I like weather between 45 and 80. Above and below-not so much. Glad you had another throw. I'd have needed a quilt! Stay warm!*Roland-I cannot believe people sometimes. A car is expensive. I would never mess with one, even if the owner mad me so mad that I literally couldn't see straight. Isn't it interesting how much of ourselves we put into characters. I can't wait for the leaves to begin turning….I hope you are mending AND finding ways to take it easy.*Pamela Jo-awwww, thanks! I vote for an extra week day just for reading and commenting on blogs, replying to emails, and taking care of bill paying. It sure would free up a lot of time!

  13. >*Lee-a good comedy sounds pretty great right now. And I have a proposal. You take my share of talk radio, and I'll take some of your music! *Donna-thanks! It's nice to be back. My husband is planning some fun stuff for this month with some friends and so are my nephew and his wife, so hopefully, that will offset some of the other stress. *Jennie-I was hoping to hear from the teacher, but I didn't get a chance to ask. Then, we learned another teacher, a floater, was in a wreck that totaled her car. Man alive! But she's okay, thankfully. And, since I use a mug instead of a standard coffee cup for hot chocolate, I use 2 packs! Yummy!!!*Golden Eagle-thanks! And I hope your weeks is great, too!*Carol-thank you. Actually, I got my car back on Saturday, but it goes back in on Wed. because the guy didn't finish everything. And, it's going to get inspected, so that's ok. I'll just have to dig out a regular CD to listen to, lol!*Lola-wow, that's a drastic change in temps! It would be fine with me, though, if it got me out of hot weather. I'll sip some hot chocolate in your honor 🙂

  14. >Wow, you have had a lot going on. I like blogging too, but sometimes it has to take a backseat to other things. I'll still be here!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

