>Should Gotta Needa Wanta

>

 I really need to be doing some of this…..
 and I should be cooking some of this….
 and I need to plan for several of these…..
 which means I got to be doing a lot of this…..:(
in part because everyone wants to take me to this…..
(I don’t like scary, but for all the times Honey has shopped with me, silently, it’s okay. Besides, several friends are going along. And they’ve promised to not let me punch anyone that jumps out at me. Hmm. We’ll see…)
photos taken from all over the interwebs. none are mine. 
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on October 5, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. >I loved all the pictures… especially the spaghetti!!! YUM!!!Wow I would so love to do something haunted, thank goodness that the halloween places are opening soon! I plan on bringing a ton of people to the haunted houses so I can laugh (to help from being so terrified!!)This week is the Renassiance Festival instead! Which I'm so READY FOR!

  2. >*Jen-I love RenFest!!!! Ours opens this weekend but we're going to wait a few weeks. I want to be able to stay and see the whole jousting thing. Hope you have fun at your RenFest!

  3. >You must live near Charlotte. I used to work for a company based in Charlotte and spent a lot of time there. I knew several people who had worked at Carowinds at one time or another.In L.A. we have several places that do big Halloween events. None for me thank you.LeeTossing It Out

  4. >It may sound silly, but I like very little halloween events. It's not due to religion, it's because all that is so creepy. lolI can take the spaghetti bowl !!! :-DThanks for stopping by and commenting on my story :-))Doris

  5. >I loved the pictures! I'm not a big fan of scary either, but sometimes you just can't help but get caught up in the spirit of things during Halloween 🙂

  6. >You are so great with the pictures! I love Halloween scary. 🙂 This year, the hubster bought an industrial sized fog machine for our little yard. We have things that will pop up and fly out at you on the way to our door. Our party should be rockin' if anyone has the courage to make it to the front door! Mwaaahahaaaaaa.

  7. >I love Halloween and haunted houses. Have fun!

  8. >I want to go to SCarowinds!!! Visited Busch Gardens a couple years ago during their Halloween festivities. Actually, one of the top haunted houses in the nation is located in High Point, NC! Must go!

  9. >I love Halloween. I can't wait to decorate this weekend. It must be the fantasy writer in me, but it's my favorite time of the year.

  10. >I'm with you. This is probably silly, but those things really SCARE me. Really.Have fun! that rebel, Olivia

  11. >*Lee-I can imagine they events you guys have out there; I'll bet they're huge productions! Typically, they're not for me, either.*Doris-you're welcome; it was a very sweet story. I only like the fun kids stuff at Halloween…*WritingNut-I love the fun things we do at the Center. The kids dress up (so do the teachers) and go trick or treating to all the classrooms!*Jennie-oh my gosh! Everyone I know would love to come and check out your house!*Carole-wish you could come with us!*L. Diane-I visited Busch Gardens waaaay back in the early 80's and had a blast. I didn't know they did a Halloween thing, but I should have figured. I've heard of the place in High Point. I'm gonna have to ask my friends if they've been…*Theresa-hmmmm…..want to take my place? I'd love to see some pics posted on your blog of your decorations. I'll bet they're awesome!*Olivia-be a peach and come with me!!!! We'll hang on to each other….or run off to some restaurant while everyone else is screaming!

  12. >LOL I don't like 'scary' either but going because my youngest son wants to and his brothers are both out of the state this year. I can't promise not to scream (because I will) or not to hit anyone who scares me (althought I will try). 🙂 Love this post!! Have fun!!Hugs,Coreen

  13. >Ummmm, can you cook me some of that too, while you're at it?Yummy.I hope you get it all done!

  14. >I would quite like to study The History of Pizza! But the Halloween Haunt sounds so much fun! I love Halloween/Samhain – my favourite holiday in my favourite season. 🙂

  15. >i see the cake was for me, yesterday… added yet another gray hair… is is that 'hare'? :O lol

  16. >I 'should' be doing so many things that I'm not…oh my..hopefully it doesn't come back to 'bite me':)

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

