>The Acid Green Vortex That Began My Monday

>

I’m not normal-I actually like Mondays. It’s Tuesdays I dread like the plague….

But this morning, I didn’t know if I was going to make it out the door, much less survive till the end of the day…

See, it went something like this:

I spent part of Sunday catching up on blogs and doing a post. Honey and I were pretty lazy otherwise….I watched recorded episodes of NCIS and caught part of Transformers 2.

Never one to pay too much attention to time on the weekends, I was shocked when Honey called to me and informed me it was 12am. No way! Yep, way. So I hurried up, washing my face and whatnot, and climbed into bed. Literally-with the topper, I have to have a thing to stand on….but that’s another story.

I couldn’t sleep. Sunday nights are always hard, and this one was no exception. So I’m guessing I dozed off about 1-1:30, normal for me. When the alarm went off, I asked Honey to hit the snooze button. I was whipped and my head hurt terribly. Then the snooze alarm went off. Ugh!!!

I reluctantly slipped out of bed, got a shower and washed my hair, and sat down to begin putting on my face. I glanced at the clock. I’m a slow mover in the mornings and time seems to slip away from me at alarming rates. Therefore, careful tracking of time is necessary. I took a second, then a third look. What the &*%$?!!! It said 4:17. AM! I looked at the time on my phone; maybe Roo had changed the time. (She’s constantly stepping on my cell and texting whoever was the last person I texted during the day. Her usual victims are Honey and Co-Teacher and usually at 5 am.) The cell said 4:17. Bloody hell!!!

I woke Honey, told him what had happened, and had him change the time on the clock. It was reading 6:30. He then needed to get up and see for himself, rationalizing that perhaps the time had changed and we didn’t know it….? What?!!! Not 2 hours!

As previously indicated, I do not fall asleep quickly. I’d been up since 3:30 am, after only falling asleep roughly two hours before. I attempted to get the most out of the two hours I still had…with little success.

I wore a wicked headache for most of the day but the weariness left pretty quickly. Tonight, I hope to get into bed at a decent time. Tomorrow, we have a staff meeting and I don’t know what time I’ll get home. But our staff meetings are always lots of fun.

So, how was your Monday?

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on October 11, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. >OMG! I hate to tell you but I laughed out loud. For real. Not because you had a horrible day but because I have done this very thing before. I know exactly what it's like – no fun! Especially not the moment you realize what time it REALLY is. Have a better Tuesday 🙂

  2. >*Carol-it's the same disorienting feeling you get when you take an early afternoon nap and wake at dusk. It looks the same as early morning and you have to look at clocks and tv to make sure you're not late for anything! Tuesday should be okay-everyone looks forward to our staff meetings….and thanks!

  3. >What ho? Staff meetings are really fun! Well I never. Ours were always like pulling eyebrows out one by one, and some of us did!!I'd hate to survive on such itty bitty sleep, but I have bounced out of bed on occasion just to find it's the middle of the night. Hey, I was just so excited to be going to work I couldn't wait! Ha ha.Great post. Still cracking up about the staff meeting..:)

  4. >Staff meetings are the prelude to Purgatory. Roo has much to answer for. If Roo is like Gypsy, you'll only get a bored yawn as an apology!

  5. >Oh my goosh is right!! I've had the same series of 'unfortunates' happen to me to & I so need my sleep!! ha.. Sorry this happened to you! I sure hope you got a Good nights sleep last night!!Hugs,Coreen

  6. >That means you had a 23 hour day, bummer! Hope you slept well last night 🙂Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  7. >Oh no! I had a much better day than you. Even if I didn't have a hard time falling asleep and woke up in the middle of the night to get ready for work, it still would've been better because I had off for Columbus Day.I hope you rested better last night and you're in better shape today.

  8. >I confess I love Mondays and dislike Tuesdays too!

  9. >Sounds like you managed to 'salvage' what you could…in spite of the headache. Hopefully this won't happen again, anytime soon.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

