>Blog Action Day-Water….I Am Guilty, But No More

>I read a few blogs and found out it’s Blog Action Day and this time, the topic is water. Director told us a few months ago about all the water that is forever trapped in bottles that people throw away because they still have the caps on. To this day, I have to make sure that bottles don’t have caps on them and that they’re empty.

I thought I was doing some good. After watching the following two videos, I realize I was wrong. I have to just stop. Completely.

The second video is hard to watch, but we owe our environment….

Give this video a minute-the newscaster is preparing you for what you’ll see….

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on October 15, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. >from day one, i thought bottled water was an affectation… i still do, cuz it is!as for the garbage/toxins in our water/air/soil… we are the ONLY creature that SHITS In our own nest, ie. this planet GRRRRRRRRRRRR

  2. >Thanks for putting up these videos. They are so compelling and disturbing, but we have to make changes if the planet is to survive.

  3. >I saw your comment that you were writing a post to take action, so I came on over. In America, we just take it for granted that there's plenty of water.

  4. >Water. We, like the Earth who gives us shelter, are three-fourths water.Civilized man takes it for granted. Those of us who thirsted after Katrina and Rita do not.Good post. Roland

  5. >We do take water for granted, and the problems grow larger as people don't really pay attention to what's going on around them on the planet.

  6. >Thanks for your post and the videos. Argh!~that rebel, Olivia

  7. >I've always tried to be mindful of our environment and so often do what I think is a good idea…only to find out later that it's not. I haven't cared much for plastic bottles for anything…bring back the glass and charge for the bottles…it might make people a little less apt to just chuck them out.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

