>OMG…..What Was I Thinking?!!!

>

Oh my gosh! I did it! I am officially participating in the November NaNoWriMo!

Breathe. Breathe again. Deeply this time…..

I’m nervous and excited. I’m mostly doing it for the accountability. I need to write!!! The catch is that I can’t use the WIP I’ve already started. I’m gonna have to pull from one of the ideas floating around in my brain-pan.

I can use an outline and do some research. Gotta get right on top of that!

I also managed to get a friend to join with me. And, I found out that there’s a local Write In near me in November. Actually, it’s right up the road from me at the library. How cool is that? I’ll get to meet other, local, writers! Woohoo!

Okay, off now to get the house cleaned. Next weekend we’re going with some friends on a tiny little vacay to the beach. These people are the only ones I know who prefer the beach anytime but summer. I’m no longer alone!!!!

Breathe…..I’m skeered!!!!…..Breathe again……

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on October 17, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. >Words Crafter, Thanks for stopping by A Camp Host Housewife's Meanderings and leaving a comment. May the force be with you as you prepare to start writing in November for Nanowrimo!

  2. >Congrats WC 🙂 Don't worry, you'll do fine. And there is so much support out there for this fabulous adventure.I'm sorry I'm not able to participate myself. 2400 words doesn't count as a WIP, right? I could do so much writing on the fantasy . . But I'm pretty busy at my day job, and can't committ that much evening/weekend time yet.Maybe next year I'll have more time. But you know you have my wholehearted support, and any time you just need to rant or complain, I'm all ears (so to speak).Good luck hon……..dhole

  3. >Okay I'm rooting for you. If any one can do it you can.

  4. >I love the beach more any time but summer, too.I did NaNo last year. It was amazing. Let yourself go and enjoy.

  5. >Yay! You joined! You can do it! I'm really excited and for the first time ever – I'm pantsing it. That's right, no outline. Very, very scary for someone as anal retentive as I am! But here we go. It's great that there will be a Write In close to you and that you have a friend signed up with you.Thank you for reading my blog post about my brother and leaving kind words. He is home, doing much better and has no permanent heart muscle damage. It's enough of a scare to get him to make some big changes. Two days in a row of exercise and eating right so far. Fingers crossed he keeps it up for a lifetime!

  6. >Oh good for you! I'll be here waving pom-poms. I am tempted to try it as well, mainly for all that lovely support! This year I think may be too tricky for me to join in, but I'll be thinking of you – you can do it!

  7. >I love the beach anytime, but my favorite time is on a drizzly day in the spring or fall. It's a brand new place.Have fun doing NaNo!

  8. >Enjoy the experience of writing on the fly and I envy you the beach vacay. I have one bordering Lake Charles, but the petro plants dump their wastes into it so the lake and beach are only surface pretty — like so many humans.Wish me luck with the surgeon today. I am a coward. At least I'm honest, right? Have a great week, Roland

  9. >grats on signing on, b… hammer this into your bean: write, all the time, do NOT try to have it make sense, THAT comes once you've completed the 50K words… you can't expect to write AND edit simultaneously… nano is about WRITING, and only writing… then, you'll do fine!

  10. >Hey this is great. It is good to have your idea and a plan of sorts to go. I'm sure you'll love the experience, mainly..:)

  11. >Nano-ing is SO much fun. :)You can buddy me, if you want, at: the-sharp-pen

  12. >Oh my gosh…it sounds like one of the sons' who lives at home with me…he takes things on and then says "what was I thinking"?He manages to pull it off and do a good job of doing so…you will too:)

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

