>Time For A Little Vacay…..

>

Wow, in the ten years we’ve been together, we’ve only gone on some sort of vacay twice. And never for more than two or three days.

This weekend, Furby and his wife, BossMan and his wife, and Honey and I are going to Myrtle Beach. I don’t much care for the beach in the summer. Too crowded and too hot.

These people prefer it in cooler weather, like me. Who knew other strange people were out there? I’m kind of nervous-I’ve only met these people once face to face, but it was a blast and everyone was super nice. I’ve ‘known’ Furby through texting for about a year….he’s certifiable!

I may or may not be online. I’m taking the ‘puter for writing and research purposes but, knowing me, I don’t know if I’ll even get it cracked open.

We’ll be back sometime Sunday, so have a super great weekend and take care!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on October 21, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. >Wow, sounds like a vacation is long over due. Have a fantastic time, I love the beach at any time of year. :0)

  2. >Have fun! I prefer the beach in the fall too! 🙂

  3. >Hey have a great time. The beach all year round gets my vote, 'cept when it's so windy it burns your face with flying sand. Don't even open that 'puter..:)

  4. >Have a wonderful time. Enjoy the beach. Tell us all about it when you return.

  5. >Ooh, I hope you have an amazing time on this long overdue vacation! I've heard it's beautiful there! 🙂

  6. >I also prefer the beach in off season. I never like to go in the water anyway and I don't like to sunbathe.Have a great time! Are any of the show theaters open during the fall?LeeTossing It Out

  7. >It was great there last weekend. But I was about 20 minutes north of Myrtle. Take a jacket because the mornings are cool.And have a GREAT time 😀Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  8. >I'll miss you. My latest post might help you in your writing this November. Just a thought.Have a great, safe time!

  9. >I'm a cold weather beach chick too. It just feels romantic to me. I think your long overdue vacation will go well.And thank you…

  10. >Hope you have fun! Those little turtles are adorable!!

  11. >Have a GREAT time…sounds like you deserve it!!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

