>The Gremlins Strike Back!

>

Remember that lovely little post about our lovely little vacay this weekend? Well, guess what? Readers of the blog may already know this.

My plans tend to derail. The routine continuity of the derailings only convince me further of the existence of gremlins. They better watch out. Everyone is after them this time.

One of the staff at Honey’s job is delayed in returning from his vacation. He must be somewhere like the Outer Banks because it’s a tidal issue. So BossMan had to cancel his part of the trip. However, he strongly urged the others to keep the plans in place and have a good time. Didn’t I say he was sweet?

Reluctantly, they agreed. Then, and this is some funny truth, a banking error (on the bank’s part-Monopoly anyone?) occurred and caused much consternation and frustration, resulting in much more work than normally necessary, and no $50 extra! BossMan would be there alone, to deal with customers, normal banking transactions, and the error mess.

Against BossMan’s pleas, Honey and Furby cancelled the beach trip and intend to show up on Saturday, as usual, and help BossMan work through the mayhem. Yeah, they’re a pretty good group of guys. So, as of this writing, the weekend is up in the air.

I learned of the change of plans not too long before work was over but I didn’t make it home in time to stop the scheduled post from posting. By the time I was able to check, sure enough-it had posted and a few people were already commenting. Dang!

There were several things I needed to get done, plus visit all your blogs (this is important to me, especially since I might be very very limited after November 1). Figuring it would severely decrease my available time if I composed a new post (they do take a while), I chose to visit and comment and then compose something that would explain what happened.

I hope that’s okay. I really appreciated all the fun wishes. Although I was a little nervous about meeting BossMan in person, I was really looking forward to the whole thing….

On the plus side, I now have more time to get things in order for the NaNo. I’m super excited! So is Parker. We’re finding people near us and hope to attend more than one write in. It’s fun just for the experience of it all. At some point, I’ll give a little bit of info on the story.

For now, I have some more news. Summer over at    ……and this time concentrate! is having a really cool blogfest. It’s called Show Your Work Space Blogfest. All you have to do is go link up, snap some pics, and put them in a post. How easy is that? It’s to be held on November 1 in honor of NaNoWriMo.

Go on, go make your space especially purtyful and snap a picture of it. Schedule the post for November 1 (unless she puts the fest up early to ease the pressure of the NaNo-ers) and you’re done! Piece of cake….(it’s why she’s called it the fest for lazy people and it’s right up my alley!).

I’ve always loved looking inside people’s houses to see what they looked like. Now, I get to look at yours! Hey, it’s okay! I’ll show you mine! *wink*

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on October 22, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. >It's too bad about your vacation! šŸ˜¦ Darn those gremlins. That must feel like a blow.Cool workspace!

  2. >Sorry about your vacation! Hopefully this just means you'll be able to take a better one soon. And thanks for spreading the word about my blogfest! I actually already tried to post this, but one of the cats stepped on the keyboard and freaked everything out…*sigh*

  3. >No worries. Life intervenes into my plans ALL the time. Or that's what it's been feeling like for a while. Make the most of your weekend, however it turns out.

  4. >Yep, I'm doing that blogfest. I may leave my mess just as is to be honest…I hope your weekend turns out okay after all!

  5. >*Golden Eagle-it's okay, I have lots of stuff to get done anyway. Besides, there will be other weekends….once I've melted a few gremlins!*Summer-I had to laugh about the cat! The other day I left the computer open and went to the kitchen to check on dinner. When I came back, Roo took off running-there were about 30 Google pages opened up!I think this will be a fun fest, so thank YOU!*Carol-thanks, I'm gonna try. Don't you just love it when your plans go sideways? At least it provides color and excitement to life :)*Lydia-I don't know if the world is ready for the honesty I could provide right now! LOL ;P

  6. >I've got something already scheduled for Nov 1 and besides I posted pics of my work space earlier in the year so I don't know that I'd do it again. But it is fun to see those photos so I'll probably check it out.LeeTossing It Out

  7. >My workspace is too scary to take pictures of…heck…it's too scary to work in.I really need to clean house…one day soon!

  8. >Oh no! Sorry to hear about the change in weekend plans, but I'm sure you'll make excellent use of your time. I'm plotting right now for NaNo, and I'm getting more and more excited. As for the work space, I keep thinking I'm going to post that but I never do. It's not messy or anything, so I guess it's just laziness.Enjoy your weekend…wherever you are!

  9. >I've taken the workspace pic, but I am usually very lazy in downloading pics. I must make a point of doing so tomorrow.Sorry about your plans for the weekend. I hope you enjoyed it anyway.

  10. >*Lee-it's terribly fun to see inside other people's houses, isn't it? I can't wait!*Charlene-hahahaha, I know just what you mean! Where are those stinking cleaning fairies?!!*Julie-ah, laziness and I are well acquainted, sadly. I, too, am very excited about the NaNo. I'm having to stop myself from all the character building-it seems each could threaten to turn into their own book!*imvubu2003-thanks-I'm being very lazy and loving it. šŸ™‚

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

