>Pray For Us Please

>

Please keep us in your prayers and thoughts. We are getting some really severe weather here….and we’re in the heart of it.
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on October 26, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. >I will!!! I saw the news this morning several hurricanes are headed on the east coast from North Carolina to New York!!! Hang in there girlfriend! The picture is awesome! Hang on and in!!

  2. >Oh no! I'll definitely keep you in my prayers. Hang in there, you'll be okay.

  3. >Stay safe, thinking of you.

  4. >I just came from another friend's blog who is in the same situation with a storm, possibly the same one. Stay safe. You are in my thoughts and prayers.

  5. >This is an historic weather system. Hang on.

  6. >How'd you make out? We had unconfirmed reports of a tornado smashing 9 buildings last night up a little north from me. We just had bad rain and crazy lightening which, thankfully I slept through most of this time.

  7. >Oh gosh – I hope you and yours are okay. You are definitely in my thoughts. Jx

  8. >Prayers to you. We have watches and warnings and crazy tornado weather. Eerie spooky.Stay safe, that rebel, Olivia

  9. >I just wanted to say thank you to everyone for your thoughts, prayers, and concern. I really appreciate it. As I write this, we go under another tornado warning. Last night, after receiving the first alert on my phone (I don't watch a lot of tv during the week), I stood in my office listening to an eerie sound. A giant train-but not like a train. A family at the Center also listened to the sound of a train. Thankfully, in both our cases, there was no touching down of those 'trains.' Sadly, two neighboring counties near us suffered terribly, as did other areas of the country. On the weather channel, I saw that they were saying that the system is like a land based hurricane, with a category of 3. And it isn't over yet. Please continue to keep everyone in the path of this system in your thoughts and prayers. Olivia and Anne, I don't know how close these are to you, so be safe! Kathryn, I hope they don't reach you.

  10. >I think about you every time I hear there is going to be inclement weather in North Carolina…and Kathryn in Virgina…etc..etc..Will always keep my 'puter friends in my thoughts and prayers in uncertain times.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

