>A Pre-Halloween Fix….With A Side Order Of Huh?

>

Well, Saturday sure was an adventure, for the kitties, anyway. 
It was time for Kitty Boss’s shots to be updated.
And Roo, well, Roo got fixed yesterday.
It’s all very strange, too. I think some kind of Halloween hoodoo is going on.
Kitty Boss is painfully shy. Roo is outgoing.
However, CG said that Roo had to be sedated twice-she woke up while they were processing her for the procedure.
Kitty Boss breezed through hers like a textbook entry.
Roo was in her carrier, hissing at everyone that tried to touch or pet her-
And Kitty Boss was sitting on a table, LETTING EVERYONE PET HER!
She never lets ANYONE pet her other than Honey and me!!!!!!
What?!!
Roo couldn’t be picked up until 6pm, so we left them both there
hoping Kitty Boss wouldn’t do her usual day of hissing at Roo
(we think she doesn’t like the way Roo smells after visiting the vet).
Didn’t help. She’s still hissing at her.
And Roo is both comical and pitiful.
Because she had two rounds of sedative, she was quite uncoordinated.
She would stand on her hind legs…..and ever so slowly tilt backward.
She would try to walk straight, and would go somewhat sideways.
When she would try to jump up onto the bed or couch,
sometimes she’d make it. Sometimes not.
And the look on her little face made me laugh and want to cry at the same time.
She spent much of the night/morning curled up under the comforter with me. 
She’s much better this morning, the effects of the sedative finally wearing off.
Hopefully, while we’re gone, Kitty Boss will be nice to her.
Honey has to work tomorrow
so we’re doing something today for my b-day.
We’re going to the RenFest.
With BossMan and his wife.
Don’t know if Furby is going to be able to go.
His wife isn’t feeling too well.
I hope to get tons of pics-
I could schedule a couple posts with them.
NaNo starts tomorrow…
So anyway, that was our Saturday. 
The house seemed too quiet and empty without the kitties 
chasing each other up and down and in and out
and wrestling and climbing and knocking things off.
I hate the mess they’re capable of making
but I love their presence 
and watching Kitty Boss playing with Roo.
Roo is like a little force of nature.
You have to love her-she gives so much of it.
You have to laugh-she’s so darn comical.
You have to play with her-everything is a toy.
You may not stay inside your shell (Kitty Boss)-she’ll blow it away.
Yeah, she’s  pretty stinkin’ lovable.
So’s Kitty Boss. Who knows? 
Maybe because of Roo, other people will get to see it now….
Have a happy, safe, and fun Halloween!
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on October 31, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. >I came over from Theresa's Halloween haunting. I love reading about your babies. πŸ™‚ We live on a farm with 7 cats, the dog, chickens, and horses. I love our babies. πŸ™‚

  2. >Your kitties sound wonderful. My Bugsy says to tell them hello. :)One of the most painful things for me to watch is a beloved pet coming out of sedation. I just feel awful, awful, awful about having 'done' that to them. Glad yours survived and is all better now.Happy Hallows, that rebel, Olivia

  3. >Happy Halloween! Hope the kitties heal quickly after getting fixed. I hated taking my dogs, but I know it's better for them.

  4. >Poor kitty. But she'll be fine. Happy Halloween.

  5. >My kitties barely knew they'd been fixed–trying to keep them quiet afterwards was a joke. But they recovered really well. Have fun at the RenFest! You're going to the one in Huntersville that we went to, right? We had such a good time–I'm sure you will too! And the weather should be prefect for it again today.

  6. >Your kitties sound adorable! Just thinking of what my little kitty went through with her "procedure" a couple years ago makes me want to cry.I drifted to your blog by way of the Halloween Haunting. So glad I did! Come check out the Funhouse if you get the chance. πŸ™‚

  7. >It's funny because we have two cats and one always hissing at the other after a trip to the vets. You're right, I think it has something to do with the smell.Have a fantastic birthday today/tomorrow. Make it one to remember.

  8. >I love your title! That was some clever writing girl!So wait! Is it your Birthday! If it is, I hope it's BOOtiful.I wonder why the cats were acting up…just getting in the spirit of the holiday perhaps!

  9. >I love your description of Roo. She deserves a tale told in her honor. πŸ˜‰

  10. >Happy Advance Birthday! Poor Roo. Like Olivia, I hated to see my furry friends come out of sedation, knowing I had brought it on them. Have a happy Halloween with all treats and no tricks.

  11. >Nothing funnier than cats on drugs! Sorry, but I can picture your cat's behavior based on that of my cats. It is kinda funny.Happy halloween!

  12. >GGGGRrrrrr Blogger! I clicked Post Comment….and it all disappeared and said service unavailable! So, all together now:Thanks for your concern about the kitties. Yep, Roo was quite comical and she's doing fine now. In fact, I've had to call her down-she's trying to wrestle with Kitty Boss and I don't think it's a good idea. The vet smell is apparently gone because Kitty Boss is also in a playful mood. RenFest was fun. We finally got to catch the end of the Tournament and it was hilarious. Yep, the one in Huntersville.Robyn and E. Elle, it's nice to meet you both and thanks for stopping by. It gets crazy around here sometimes….Happy Halloween to everyone and be safe.

  13. >Hope the kitties are all better today.Happy November!

  14. >Since I can't have pets….I'll just send some 'love' to yours:)(What little sweeties!! {Pet–pet–kiss–kiss}..hopefully that helps them both feel better!:)

  15. >*Alex-yep and lots of fun (and comedy!).*Carol-they're all better now, thank you :)*Charlene-awww, thank you, the kitties love you!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

