>If I Were A Season, I Would Be Winter

>

I found this fun and interesting little thing over on L’Aussie Writing and thought it would make a great post, easy for scheduling. You can check out her list here. Go on; I’ll wait. Then, think about doing it yourself!
 -If I were a season, I would be winter

– If I were a month, I would be November

– If I were a day of the week, I would be Monday

– If I were a time of day, I would be twilight

– If I were a planet, I would be Mercury

– If I were a direction, I would be East


– If I were a tree, I would be a willow 

– If I were a flower, I would be a black eyed Susan

– If I were a fruit, I would be a watermelon

– If I were a land animal, I would be a jaguar

– If I were a sea animal, I would be a leafy sea dragon

– If I were a bird, I would be a peregrine falcon

– If I were a piece of furniture, I would be anything by Charles Rohlfs

– If I were a liquid, I would be water

– If I were a stone, I would be topaz

– If I were a tool, I would be a dictionary

– If I were a kind of weather, I would be snow

– If I were a musical instrument, I would be a cello (if played by Ron Clearfield )

– If I were a color, I would be deep red

– If I were a facial expression, I would be kindness

– If I were an emotion, I would be peace

– If I were a sound, I would be laughter

– If I were an element, I would be fire

– If I were a car, I would be a Bugatti Veyron

– If I were a food, I would be Cinnamon Toast Crunch

– If I were a place, I would be Narnia

– If I were a flavor, I would be cinnamon

– If I were a scent, I would be frost

– If I were an object, I would be a book, preferably a picture book, like Stranger In The Woods 

– If I were a body part, I would be an ear

– If I were a song, I would be He Reigns 

– If I were a pair of shoes, I would be a pair of worn sneakers

– If I were transportation, I would be a buggy (as in …a horse and…)

– If I were a fairy tale, I would be Ever After

– If I were a holiday, I would be Christmas

– If I were a novel, I would be Oddkins 

– If I were a movie, I would be The Illusionist
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on November 9, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. >I saw this too. I just have to think a whole lot on my list. Thanks for sharing. And oh yes, Ever After. Dougray Scott. Yum.

  2. >I love this. I found myself agreeing with so many of your answers. And how exciting to see Oddkins on there! I swear nobody's heard of that book, but I read it to dust in childhood.

  3. >Wow, what a impressing list. 🙂 I'm missing a lot, I think my dashboard is possessed.Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  4. >It is an impressive and revealing list. My season is Autumn. My month is crisp Octover, ending with spooky Samhain. I am eagle or wolf depending on my mood. Hope the rest of your week is great.

  5. >I really enjoyed reading your list. What a great post and very interesting too. Think I will put this on the back burner for a future post. Thank you!

  6. >That's a long but fascinating list! It was great reading your responses.

  7. >I saw this today at L'Aussie's site & thought it was so poetic. I can tell that you're a big fan of winter! 🙂

  8. >…loved it:)I'm Summer & Saturn. You're a wonderful poet.

  9. >Quickly, I'd be autumn and a cello (played by Yo Yo Ma–especially Saint Saens' Carnival of the Animals!! Know you've been busy. Hope all is going well.Best,Bonnie

  10. >Love the pictures, videos and mostly your Words!! Awesome post! Got me in the mood! :-)Hugs,Coreen

  11. >This is beautiful! Well done. I was so into your responses which you obviously put a lot of thought into. I adore Ever After BTW!Glad you did this. If you see any more please let me know!

  12. >Wow. That was totally cool. I really liked this. It was just like poetry.

  13. >*Anne-I hear you! *wink* It would be pretty cool to see how people answer them…*Summer-YOU'VE READ ODDKINS?!!! Wow! Like you, I'd never heard of anyone else knowing about it, cool!*Jules-maybe…I blame everything on gremlins and they've been tinkering around with blogger for about a week. Either my responses won't post at all or they post about five times!!!*Roland-I think you should do the entire list. And I love crisp autumn air. Technically, autumn is about the tops for me, but there is just something about winter that pulls at my psyche…*Ann-thank you and that's exactly what I thought when I read it on L'Aussie Writing. I stole it for a post! Yeehaa for great ideas to steal!*Golden Eagle-thank you!*Lisa-I do love winter, and snow, and frost and… :)*Elliot-you're so sweet. Let's trade-I'll give you my summer and you give me your winter, deal?*Bonnie-cool, we could be in a concert together! And thank you!*Coreen-thank you, it was fun to think about my responses. I love these things and reading everyone else's replies.*Denise-will do. Thanks for letting me steal the idea! *Jenny-thanks! Maybe Pearl would like to borrow it… 😛

  14. >Oh…I'll have to think about what I would be…maybe I'll write my own post about it…we'll see.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

