>****Gremlins Have Invaded Blogger!**** ….I Think….?

>

This is how I am feeling about Blogger – last weekend and this one, at least so far. I have so much to do, including taking Roo to the Vet for her check up (turned out it wasn’t last Saturday, it’s this one).

I also need to get around to everyone’s blogs and clean my neglected house. Also, since I took the last two days off from nano, I need to get some serious writing done.

I’m finding, just like last weekend, that when I try to leave a comment, it either won’t let me, or it posts the stupid thing over and over. On someone’s blog last week, it posted one comment FIVE TIMES!!! GGGgggrrrrrrr!

 I’m having to copy every comment I make before I click the leave comment button. Ask me how often I remember to copy the comment first? Ask me how many comments I lose? And, isn’t it a rule that your first comment is better than the third or fourth one you go back and try to leave?

Is anyone else having this problem? Or, do the gremlins just love me so much that they give me all their attention exclusively? *** whimper***

ps – I hope no one is offended by this little computer guy. I found him when I first joined facebook and fell in love with him – we just had this amazing instant connection that went deeper than mere everyday commonalities. We have RAGE in common! =P

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on November 13, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. >That's some graphic!No wonder you're frustrated. I haven't had the problem consistently. If I write a long comment, I try to remember to copy it before I hit send because there's nothing worse than losing everything you're written. Once, I put a comment up at least 7 times on Jackee's blog.I hope you have better luck this time.

  2. >This happens to me from time to time, and it seems to come in spells. If it happens once on a day, I can pretty much count on it happening several times for a few days. Then it doesn't happen any more for weeks. I have learned that if the comment doesn't go right up, I usually have time to copy it before I get the dreaded words from Blogger. When it happens, I always feel like your graphic πŸ™‚

  3. >OYe… I know what you mean. I've had the same problem.. but not recently. I'm with Theresa… if I write a particularly long comment, I always copy too, JUSt in case. And some days I really do feel like your little computer guy πŸ˜‰

  4. >That's got to be pretty frustrating! It's never happened to me . . . but, darn it, there are always little hitches in the system. As the other commenters above said, I usually copy anything really long.The graphic seems to demonstrate what typists run into a lot of the time. πŸ˜›

  5. >I feel like your little guy more often than not. Ask me 'why' I'm having so many sales in my shop lately…I'll tell you…"I need a new computer". I wouldn't know if I ran across a glitch or a gremlin..since my computer is so in need of a good rest. I need something with more GB…something NEW!! Then I'll be able to let you know whether or not a particular site is 'glitchy'…for now, I just assume it is my computer.

  6. >Your little guy is certainly … attention getting. If you write a long comment, you might want to chop it in two and send it as two comments.I've noticed Blogger seems to choke on too big a comment. Yes, when I lose a comment, I howl. Gypsy just yawns as if to say, "So Food Guy forget to copy before sending again, did he?"Oh, and nothing yet from that agent who requested the pages from me. Am I impatient or what?

  7. >google [blogger owner, also of youtube] has been behaving around me for a week or two [likely gonna fup duck again, now i speak good of em] but feel for you… frustration does not begin to cover it :(hope it's fixed soonest!

  8. >You've paid blogger back with that graphic! What a beauty! Hope the glitch goes away and that you're getting some serious writing done..:)

  9. >LOL, the little stick man is why I'm even here, I think I'm in love. :)Haven't noticed the comment thing but have it happen lately on my blog by others.Hope the vet visit is just routine πŸ™‚Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  10. >Uh oh. It sounds like we're all gonna be fighting it out over stickman!He is so darned passionate!That cracked me up. Totally and completely.I hope blogger is behaving better for you now…I think it should be very, very afraid.

  11. >Oh man, little dude is just what I need. :)I have this happen at least FIFTY times a week. Long comments, short comments, it don't matter. And just as I forget to copy my comment, it's sure to happen. I'm just glad I have company in my misery. πŸ™‚

  12. >*Theresa-wow, seven times! My record is five. Wow…*Carol-I find that when I have time to go back and copy, it's probably not going to post :(*WritingNut-it's been happening to me more and more. And it's tricky, too. Sometimes, it won't look as if it posted and it did. *Golden Eagle-I'm beginning to wonder if blogger/google are in cahoots with computer manufacturers. We beat the devil out of our keyboards and eventually need new ones because of the hitches, glitches and otherwise witchiness of blogger…*Charlene-I'm impressed that you're not in jail for computer abuse with all the trouble you've had the last few months!*Roland-I've found it doesn't matter the size of the comment and Roo wants to help, which isn't really helpful at all =P Hope you hear something positive really soon!

  13. >*Laughingwolf-you crack me up, and thanks. *Denise-I hope they're remorseful and do something about it!*Jules-when I first met him on facebook, I watched him over and over. He's pretty cool.*Jenny-I'm hanging on to him in case anyone offs some dirty, smelly, mangy looking doggies! LOL*Robyn-I'm sorry you're experiencing this, but THANK YOU AND WELCOME TO MY PITY PARTY!!!!!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

