>Lydia’s 500 Followers Contest/Giveaway!

>

Lydia Kang over at The Word is My Oyster is celebrating reaching 500 followers with a sweet giveaway contest! Four winners will receive a $15 gift card to a book store of their choice. How cool is that? All you have to do is:


1. Be a follower of my blog (meaning Lydia’s)
2. Please leave a comment with your email address andthe name the local bookstore that you’d like to celebrate!

(copied and pasted from Lydia’s post)
For extra drawings:
+3 for blogging
+3 for Facebooking
+2 for tweeting
+1 for mentioning it on your sidebar

The contest is open to U. S. and Canadian residents only (sorry!) and will end on December 3.

This is just in time for Christmas, so what are you waiting for? Check out her wonderful blog and be sure to enter the contest! Also, for all of you writers, be sure to check out her Medical Mondays in which she will address a medical question for your characters. Sweet!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on November 21, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. >I love Lydia's blog, how did I miss this contest? I came over here to thank you for your comments on my posts today. It was fun to see you show up 3 times!

  2. >Don't we all love Lydia. I'll get over there and check it out soon. Thanks for the heads up..:)

  3. >And I must say, smart girl, much clapping and screaming out lout when I see you're nearly finished NaNo! This is wonderful. I'm still hobbling along just past 30k but I know I'll get there..:)

  4. >Thanks for linking to the giveaway! I love Lydia's blog . . .I love the new blog look and the header–I laughed when I saw the cat!Congrats on NaNoWriMo! 😀

  5. >Lydia's blog is great and 500 followers is brilliant. Best of luck to you in the competition

  6. >*KarenG-I try on Saturdays to get around to blogs and I like to go back a couple days, so….*Denise-you're welcome for the head's up and thank you for the applause. I can be a little OCD with something I enjoy. I'm also competitive in strange ways. I will focus on something to the exclusion of everything else. Kind of scary, huh? I know you'll get there; I'm a believer!*Golden Eagle-no prob and thanks. My husband laughed at the cat, too. Vladstudio.com, check him out!*Lynda-thanks and you're welcome. I just love medical Mondays and she's so sweet to help with medical questions.

  7. >I love her Medical Mondays! Thanks for the heads up on her contest.

  8. >Sounds good, I will check it out. BTW, I love your header!

  9. >What a good friend you are! Are you for hire :-). I hope you have had a wonderful day. Blessings…Mary

  10. >Hooray for Lydia! Her blog is lovely. And I like what you have done with your blog – have you changed the header? I also like your cast of characters – apologies if this has always been there and I have missed it before!

  11. >WOW, I was only gone for a little while. Love the new picture. Thanks for the recent encouraging comments. Slowly getting back to blogging. 🙂Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  12. >Lydia does have a great blog! I love your new look!!!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

