>Have A Safe And Wonderful Thanksgiving!!!!!

>

 I’m very late getting this post up. Yesterday, I had internet difficulties and couldn’t get online until this morning. Yay.

Thankfully, though, Honey fixed it. (I’m thankful!)

Today, I thought about some of the things I’m thankful for:

A family that, because of time constraints, relishes the times we manage to all gather together.

A boss and an assistant boss who love me and have become my surrogate moms.

Co-workers who have become my extended family and provide a lot of comic relief.

My friend and co-teacher who shares many of my terrible (comical) traits and has become a new sister to me.

My writer/bloggie buddy who ricochets some really fantastic ideas and shares my enthusiasm for all things written. Well, mostly all…

My kitties who are my children and make me laugh and cry and slap my forehead and keep me company.

My Honey, who loves me even when I’m not lovable. Seriously.

My Daddy, who loves me in spite of myself and helped me find my way to all of the above people and situations and keeps me sane when I’m driving.

All of you, my bloggie buddies, who so generously and willingly offer your support, encouragement, insight, and shared experiences. My cyber friends.

And, I’m thankful for being able to ‘steal’ from you guys, too. Denise over at L’Aussie Writing posted something fantastic; you should seriously go and check it out. 


 I’m also thankful for:

paper fights at work with the kids @ laughter @ splashing water while washing hands with the kids @ kisses and hugs just because @ movies @ great books to read @ memory foam mattress toppers @ music @ pumpkin pie @ stuffing @ mashed potatoes @ Mother-in-law’s sweet potatoes @ my niece’s puppy-isms @ purring kitties @ sleep @ toothpaste @ make-up @ electric blankets @ trees with beautiful leaves @ giraffes @ Creepers….I could go on and on, but I’ll stop here.

Hav ah saaf an ah happie tanks-gibin
kittehs arr tankfull, too
tanks foar gibin us all dem taistee noms!





About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on November 24, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. >It's a great day to count our blessings. I love that last kitten, reminds me of one I know.Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. >That's a great list of things to be thankful for!Have a wonderful Thanksgiving. 🙂

  3. >Happy Happy Thanksgiving!!!

  4. >I'm thankful for many things, including YOU. :)HAPPY Thanksgiving!Love,Lola

  5. >I sending warm wishes for a happy holiday your way. Have a great day. Blessings…Mary

  6. >Beautiful list of things to be thankful for.Happy Thanksgiving!

  7. >Lovely post! Great kitty pics too. ;)Happy Thanksgiving!

  8. >Thank you all for your warm wishes and I hope all of you had a wonderful holiday full of warm memories and great food. I also want you to know that I'm thankful for you, my Blogging Friends!

  9. >It's wonderful to reflect on all the things we have to be thankful for…I try so very hard to do this at some point everyday.I don't like to take anything for granted..and I am so thankful for all the blessings I have been given over the years.Hope you had a Wonderful Thanksgiving…I sure did!

  10. >This is beautiful and colourful! I'm thankful to you too! Thanks for the kind mention re my post for Thanksgiving.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

