>My Weekend Plans

>

BossMan is taking Honey, Furby, and maybe a couple other people from their work and going here this afternoon. He’s (BossMan) is writing an historical account of  battle that happened here in NC…..
……and he needs to do some research. Wow, lucky crew! They may also be going here……
They even have tickets for a Redskins game; they’re not coming home until sometime after that….
Since I don’t get to go, I hope he can bring me back a souvenir – I’d like one of these. I have a thing for old maps and globes. 
Me? I’ll be doing anything I want. I turned in my stuff for my class and I’m officially finished with school. For a while…..
I may watch movies; I may go shopping….
More than likely, though, I’ll clean and work on something that’s been cooking in my brain-pan for a while.
 The Keyhole Blogfest Reveal  will be posted tomorrow, so check back to see the answer.
I’ll also get around to all your blogs; it was fun having the day off and ‘spending time’ with all of you; now things are back to normal…..
So, do you have any special weekend plans?
all images from google.com
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on December 10, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. >I love maps and globes, too, old or new. Enjoy your weekend. It's a marathon wrapping session here.

  2. >I am going to clean and decorate for Christmas. And start my new WIP. Well, I have the first chapter, but it needs work. Happy weekend. πŸ™‚

  3. >Maps and globes are cool to look at, especially like the one above. :)I'll probably write, read, and enjoy the snow.

  4. >Movie night with some friends is my plan for Friday night. Actually, that's starting soon so I should probably go shower so my friends don't hate me! Lol. Have a great weekend πŸ™‚

  5. >…putting up the Christmas tree as a family is our only 'plan' and to write until my heart's content πŸ™‚ That in my book, is a successful weekend! Enjoy yours! ahhh, alone time!

  6. >I intend to go THE TOURIST and pretend I'm Johnny Depp, and Angelina Jolie has sat down right opposite me. LOL!Have a great weekend, and I hope your husband brings you one of those globes.

  7. >*Carol-yikes! I haven't even gotten the things that need wrapping! Have fun :)*Robyn-I did a little of that last night and I hope I can have it all nice and decorated before Honey gets home. Happy weekend to you, too!*Golden Eagle-mmmmmm, sounds like my kind of plan! Hopefully, I'll have time this evening to read some, too :)*Lynn-which movie? Sounds like a fun time!*Tracy-that sounds like heaven, have fun!*Roland-I think there may be a 12 step program out there for you to help with your Angelina addiction πŸ˜› And…me too! (about the globe)

  8. >I'm also a lover of old globes…I think perhaps because my husband liked them so much. I have one that sits on my shelf that I get to look at everyday and it gives me comfort…for some reason.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

