>Honey’s DC Trip….A Few Photos

>

These are just a few of the pictures that Honey took on his trip to Washington, D. C.

all photos property of Jason Miller
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on December 14, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. >I can't wait to go! Except we have to sleep in a homeless shelter for a week, that's freaking me out a little.

  2. >Great photos, I love visiting DC. I must tell you that site of standing on the hill at Arlington and looking down on all those thousands of white headstones is a sight one MUST see.Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  3. >Nice photos. And in perfect order. I haven't been to D.C. in a while – maybe it's time to return for another visit.

  4. >I've been to some of those places! Great photos–Washington D.C. is such an interesting place to visit. 🙂

  5. >Wow, how did he get so many great shots without a bunch of people occupying the frame????

  6. >Really beautiful pictures. That cemetery shot is very haunting & sad.

  7. >I like the pictures. This summer I went to DC when it was in the 90s and humid everyday. Probably a different experience for him in the cooler weather. Going to the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier was a very moving experience. I'm glad he's back.

  8. >Awesome. Sure would like to see more from the Smithonian. We wanted to take a trip back to DC, but never made it…maybe one day… Thanks for sharing the pics.

  9. >*William-yikes!!! Though you'd gain amazing perspective, I'd be freaked out, too!!!*Jules-my husband said it was quite a sight!*Carol-I've never been. Maybe sometime, BossMan will include the wives….*Golden Eagle-that's what Honey said; he can't wait to go again!*L. Diane-it was very cold and rainy!*Lisa-thank you; I'll tell him you said so, and I agree. He has his father's knack for photography :)*Theresa-I'm glad he's back, too. I can't imagine going anywhere in the summer, bless you! I do want to go someday….*Donna-thanks and you're welcome. I have more pics from the Smithsonian, maybe I'll post them!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

