>Haiku Blog Hop and Keyhole Blogfest Awards!!!!

>

Madeleine at Scribble and Edit is hosting a Christmas Haiku Blog-hop. All you have to do is scribble three lines with the 5, 7, 5 syllable structure and link up. It’s to find out how much fun haiku-ing can be and the hop will go on until Sunday at 10pm, UK time. 
I thought of mine while I was in the shower, so it’s really not that difficult! Come on, join in the fun!
My Christmas Haikus….
snow falls lights twinkle
children sleep one eye open
Santa waits for them
a star shines above
a baby is born below
hope has been given

I have to say that participating in this blogfest was FUN!!! I read so many interesting entries and met lots of new friends; thank you,  Madeleine, for hosting it!
It was great reading the guesses (and the comments were just lovely, thanks!) and when several of you got incredibly close to the answer, I worried that I’d made it too easy. Duh! You’re all just too darn insightful!
Anyone who took a guess is welcome to the award, but the ones who nailed it in some way were:

Congratulations to the insightful bloggy sleuths! 

If you don’t already know them, run over and check them out; you’ll be glad you did.

I have another award to pass around, but I’m saving it for after Christmas. I have the info saved in two separate places, so hopefully, I won’t lose it!

Hope you’re having a great weekend!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on December 18, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. >Thanks for the link to the Haiku blogfest. I tagged a haiku by Victor Standish at the bottom of Francine's entry on my post for her blogfest :Christmas Moon looks down'Alice's hand squeezes mine,Stolen kiss is best.

  2. >Congrats to the insightful ones. Nice Haiku πŸ™‚ Haiku always reminds me of "Kung-fu," he sort of talked in Haiku :DCongrats to the insightful ones.

  3. >How cool…I'm heading to the Haiku blog!

  4. >Becky, thanks for the shout out, I really appreciate it. x

  5. >Oh bless you! Great fabulous haiku's. On Weds you can link up to http://youknowthatblog.com/ who are hosting haikus on the theme of Noel. Well done and thanks for my award.:O)

  6. >I enjoyed the haikus and am looking forward to some new blogs to visit. It is TOO COLD for outdoor activities!Best,Bonnie

  7. >*Roland-my pleasure and Victor's haiku is pretty sweet :)*Jules-he did sort of talk that way, didn't he? Cool, and thanks!*Tracy-you should sign up!*Kathryn-hey, no problem and you're welcome!*Madeleine-you're welcome! I'll check it out and see about participating; thanks for the info!*Bonnie-it's actually warm here, 37 degrees F! Practically a heat wave πŸ˜› Glad you enjoyed the scribbles and I hope you find some great ones!

  8. >I love your haikus! Especially the first one. πŸ™‚

  9. >Sorry I didn't get to do the last couple of 'fests. I'm just about over-'fested for the year! Congrats to all the smart people who took part so cleverly!

  10. >I missed the haiku fest, but I'm not good at them anyway.

  11. >i love the holidays, such a creative world…thanks for your stuff.

  12. >Beautiful sweet haikus – the first one brought out my inner child and the second reminds me of what Christmas is all about! Lovely, take carex

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

