>My Harry Potter Blogfest Entry…..Sort Of…..

>

As most everyone knows, Michael over at In Time…..hosted a Harry Potter Blogfest
Congratulations to Brenda Drake and Hart Johnson!
I’m really glad I didn’t have to do the choosing; there were way too many awesome entries!!!
I had toyed with the idea of writing something, but didn’t know if I could think of anything.
Then, I happened upon a video on Roland’s blog….and I began crying.
For some reason, this Christmas is about the dead or absent for me….
….and the video seemed to emphasize and amplify my feelings.
From that, my own HP entry was born.
I couldn’t enter it, though. It’s over 3k words.
And, my first and favorite MC interacts, not me.
Still, I like it. Because of its length, I won’t post it here.
It’s over there….
….but you gotta scroll up just a tiny bit.
See over there where it says Pages? It’s under the one titled Shorts. It’s where I’ll post short stories.
But you won’t have to do that this time. You can just click here.
If you have time and/or the inclination, check it out. Let me know what you think.
And, 
Thanks!
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on December 18, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. >I'm at work, and I can't go right now. But soon as I get off late tonight, I'm going right on over. Have a healing Christmas. Love from others, though absent, has been interwoven into our spirits so that they are still breathing each breath with us in a sense. Roland

  2. >*Roland-ooooo, I like that! Interwoven and still breathing….*Happy Grin*Hope you find some time to rest! And, thanks!

  3. >*Roland-oh yeah! It was the Harry Potter Christmas Canon by TSO that did it!

  4. >I'll come back to read it tomorrow. My time is not my own this evening. Have a great day. Blessings…Mary

  5. >Reminder: Be Jolly By Golly Blog fest on Monday! Jen and I can't wait for your entry!Melissa's blog.Jen's blog.

  6. >Writing is good therapy; and I think your choice of the Resurrection stone a good one for all your troubles and woes just now. I hope this was cathartic for you Becky.I think JK would be proud of the maturity and skill you imbued Harry. The loss both your character and Harry felt was a vivid portrayal. I cried through most of this reading. I was moved to remember my own dead, and what they mean to me. It is so rare to read your writings – I honesty think this is my first time. You are a vivid, moving writer. Your characters are life-like and engaging. If your novel has this same voice, then I'd be reading it already. This is absolutely beautiful. A reading to cherish.Have a happy holiday season Becky. Even when I don't show up, you are in my thoughts always. Thank you for sharing this intimacy with our community…….dhole

  7. >Thanks so much for stopping by and certainly you may link the post. We so often forget that the entire holiday is season is sometimes "blue" for so many who are missing loved ones. I pray you are able to find the joy also. I will checking back later this evening to see your short stories–writing is better than paying $100 an hour for a therapist :)–it's my remedy!

  8. >Loved your awesome story. And I understand this writing of yours perfectly. Very stirring. It is absolutely treasured. I appreciate you giving all of us such a wonderful Christmas present. The reading of this story. Gorgeous. Thank you. Merry Christmas. πŸ™‚ (Sorry it took me so long to get my butt over here. Been trying to get the shopping done. ALMOST FINISHED.)

  9. >Enjoyed the story very much. Very well done.

  10. >Bless you, I can empathise as Christmas is a hard time of year for us at the moment with family illness etc. Thinking of you with Christmas hugs.I have an award for you over at mine :O)

  11. >I stopped by for the blogfest but while I waited for your entry I read your story and adored it! Beautiful job! I have been meaning to get around to all the entrant…what do I want for christmas? More time.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

