>Be Jolly By Golly Blogfest – I’m Late!!!

>

Okay, here’s the thing. Somehow, yesterday….I threw my back out; thus, I’ve been unable to finish decorating. 
On top of that, Honey hasn’t had time to get the tree together (he’s the tree decorator…).
Plus, we’re concerned about Roo’s reaction. We don’t have too many delicate ornaments anymore, but we’re worried she might eat something that could cause a serious problem for her….
We do have up our decorative snowmen/snowfamilies, and our dining room table is pretty festive looking, but the pics I took didn’t come out well….
So, here is our tree from our first apartment together…..
 I think this was taken in 2002 or 2003.
I would try to get some better pics of our snow people collections,
but I really need to get a nap.
I took a muscle relaxer….on an empty stomach, and it’s kicked my tail.
Today is our anniversary, 9 years!
And I want to be coherent for at least a simple dinner and maybe a movie.
If I can get some better pics, and/or if we find something that Roo can’t eat,
I’ll post them.
I hope everyone is enjoying the blogfest
and is ready for a fabulous Christmas/holiday season!
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on December 20, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 28 Comments.

  1. >Stopping by for the blogfest.Better late than never! =) Your tree looks great!Happy Holidays!-Shannon

  2. >Happy anniversary! Merry Christmas! Rest and take care.

  3. >Your tree is beautiful. Aren' you the dedicated blogger! Have a wonderful Anniversary and feel better soon! A very Merry Christmas to you and yours.

  4. >Nice tree; you can pretend it's yours this year, right? Yes, you don't want ribbons and strings tangling in kitty's tummy! Then it might feel worse than muscle relaxer on an empty stomach. (well, maybe). Hope you feel better soon, and Merry Christmas!

  5. >That is one of the most beautiful trees I've seen, seriously! Hope your back feels better soon 🙂

  6. >I hope your back gets better! and that tree is gorgeous! Happy Holidays!

  7. >happy 9 years to both of you, wishing you many more! i love your tree. we still haven't graduated to a bigger tree 4 feet's good for now. merry Christmas and happy new year!!!

  8. >Yours is a most beautiful tree — even if it only now exists in your memory. I will pray that your back improves. My own tree is a replica of Charlie Brown's tree from his TV special. Next to it stands a two foot tall Snoopy in his Santa suit, ringing the Salvation Army bell. Have a blessed Christmas, Roland

  9. >I'm sorry about your back. I hope you get feeling better. Happy Anniversary and be sure to get some rest so you can have a Merry Christmas!

  10. >Happy Anniversary! That tree was amazing! I miss having one. Maybe the key is no delicate ornaments, like you said. And definitely nothing they can chew off or swallow – like yarn, ribbons, etc. I hope you feel better and have a very Merry Christmas!

  11. >Happy anniversary! Take a rest! Your tree is very pretty! I know what you mean about decorations – we've been fighting my cat the past two days to stop climbing the tree and eating the decorations!Thank you so much for participating in our blog fest!

  12. >LOL! Better late than never. Love the pic. I decided to schedule a post for Xmas day with mine, so I'll be even more belated. HAPPY CHRISTMAS :O)

  13. >So sorry to hear about your back, my back went out recently too and I know what a nightmare that can be. Happy Anniversary, hope you're able to enjoy it without being in too much pain.

  14. >Oh gosh, I hope you feel better soon. Thank you for sharing a picture of that wonderful tree, and I hope you manage to enjoy your anniversary!

  15. >happy 9th! may you have 99 more :)no need to rush anything… just get well and the rest will fall into place!

  16. >Happy anniversary!Take care of your back 🙂

  17. >The tree is so pretty. Happy Anniversary! Feel better.

  18. >Happy Anniversary! I am sorry about your back hurting you though. Hope you recover fast. Love the tree! Merry Christmas.

  19. >Poor you! I hope you feel better soon. I like your retro picture save.

  20. >Happy anniversary! Ooo…I hope your back feels better soon.Happy Christmas to you and your family!Be Jolly By Golly

  21. >Hope your back is feeling better and you had a nice anniversary!What a beautiful tree…:)Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

  22. >That's a love tree! I hope your back feels better soon! Merry Christmas!

  23. >I hope your back feels better soon!Happy Holidays.

  24. >That's a wonderful tree!Happy Anniversary! 🙂

  25. >Happy Anniversary!The tree is gorgeous!

  26. >That is truly the most magical tree! 😉 Merry Christmas!

  27. >SO sorry about your back going out. Not the best time of year for this to happen. Your first tree was lovely. I hope you feel better and have a very Happy holiday!MERRY CHRISTMAS to you and your family…Michael

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

