>Tuesday – It Came. It Went. It Kicked My Butt. And It Was Fun!

>

As a rule, I generally hate Tuesdays. This one started off worse than expected. I won’t go into all the details, but, when I get up 20 minutes early and punch in 10 minutes late, it’s not a good beginning…..
Among other things, I was having a really. bad. hair day…..
However, after getting to work and getting into the groove of things, I settled down. Co-Teacher (who will henceforth be known as Evangeline) and I had an insane time getting our room together for our surprise sanitation inspection. Of all the days they could have picked!!!
Do you remember those times when you hadn’t cleaned your house/apartment, and company came? And you ran around like a crazy person, stuffing dishes into the oven and everything else into the bathtub? Well, it was a lot like that. Ah well, we did fine. 
I had to take an extra hour on my lunch break, so William, who’s out of college for the Christmas break, and I, went here:
I needed to pick up some DVDs for him. He puts together the photos and videos Evangeline and I take of kids throughout the year and edits them into a beautiful slideshow, complete with music and visual effects. We give them to the parents at Christmas (and they go crazy over them). Ain’t he sweet?
I also picked up some much needed gift bags.
Then, we stopped by here:
They’re having that ‘buy 3, get 3 sale’ and I needed to pick up some refills. *wink*
When all the errands were finished, we picked up lunch, here:
Love their chicken sandwiches!
Then the fun really began. 
We’ve been practicing for a few weeks for our annual Christmas program. Evangeline and I co-wrote a song (to the tune a a popular children’s song) and a chant for our kids to perform. 
They practiced at home and in class, daily.
Now, I’m not blessed with any vocal talent AT ALL and I had to lead the class in, singing We Wish You a Merry Christmas. In front of at least 100 people. A cappella. Was I nervous? Nah…I’ve gotten used to it. 
No one is paying attention to me. They’re watching their kids! Whew! So it’s cool….
After singing our first song, the audience applauded and the pride shining on their little faces was so heartwarming! The last song, a sort of chant/cheer thing, they did enthusiastically and much louder and I was so proud of them.
It’s hard for a little kid to stay focused when they see mom and dad a few feet away. It’s normal for a kid to cry or just run to them and forget about the whole program. Our little guys did wonderfully. They just stood there and smiled for a few seconds till they realized it was time to go to their parents 🙂
My day started off terribly and ended up pretty great. Thankfully!
So, now I’m home. Honey is on his way and we’re gonna eat some soup and grilled cheese sandwiches. 
I still need to pick up a few things, but that will have to wait until tomorrow. So will the dishes.
My back feels somewhat better, but, I’m still whipped, so I’ll be going to bed really soon. I’ll try to get some visiting done tomorrow evening. And, I have a huge announcement coming soon……
Two more days till vacation…….
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on December 21, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. >Sounds like you rallied there at the end. I bet it was a great show….and I love grill cheeses. My wife did us one for lunch yesterday. Yum!I hope you and your family have a Merry Christmas.

  2. >Glad that your back is some better and that your day ended much better than it began. I hope the rest of your Christmas week goes more smoothly. I knocking on wood for your big announcement. Roland

  3. >You had a busy, fun day, and this was a fun post! Happy holidays!

  4. >I love the pics with the schedule 🙂 Sounds like a tidal wave of a day 🙂 Your kids sound cute. Now go rest and take care of your back :DHappy HolidaysJules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  5. >I'm exhausted just reading this.

  6. >What a perfect day!Hope you're all recharged this morning.

  7. >Hah, What a fun post…yeah, I'd be at a zero energy level as well! I hope WEd. is better for you 🙂

  8. >Days always seem to have a tendency to suddenly turn from bad to good sometimes. I'm glad that was the case for you!Ooh…I'm intrigued by the big announcement! Keeping my eyes peeled…

  9. >P.S. LOVING your blog's new wintery look!

  10. >*Life-there's just something comforting in a grilled cheese sandwich 🙂 Merry Christmas to you, too. And, the show was pretty great!*Roland-thank you. Um, for the record, I haven't entered any contests or submitted anything… :)*Jennifer-thank you! Even the fun stuff is tiring and I'm ready for the week to be over. Happy Holidays to you, too!*Jules-yes Ma'am! I adore our class; I just love 'em to pieces! Isn't that angry looking kitty cute? Today, my back feels much better, thanks!*Anne-mostly, it wasn't too bad. You kinda get used to it. Then, when it's over, you just CRASH. Which is what I intend to do…sometime!*Carol-I am, thanks! And my back feels much better.*Tracy-well, today had it's own issues, but, just one more day, then a whole week off. Looking forward!*JC-*rubbing hands together and laughing maniacally* heeheehee….I can't wait! About the new look-I found out that I had to buy the right to use the wallpaper on my site, so I used one I created in graffiti…

  11. >Love that early morning Kitty 🙂 Looks like me.Such a fun day you had. I can see why the parents would like the DVDs. Very nice of you.I didn't know I wasn't following. Fixed it :)………dhole

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

