>Sensational Haiku Wednesday!

>

Jenn over at, You know…..that Blog? hosts a fun little thing call Sensational Haiku Wednesday. Haiku is a form of poetry using non-rhyming words. Three lines with 5, 7, 5 syllables, respectively. Not too hard at all, but lots of fun. 
This week’s theme is Noel. 
Here are my entries for the week:
For the Solstice: 
shadows on the snow
between balanced day and night
magic fills the air
Noel:
candlelight flickers
reverent voices lifted high
on this holy night
Okay. Those are my Wednesday haikus. Why don’t you check out other entries? Or, better yet, linky up yourself and try your hand at this ancient form of poetry! It’s fun!
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on December 22, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. >I love your haikus! The solstice one gave me chills.:)

  2. >These are great, clever girl!

  3. >*Lydia-thank you! I'm learning to like them :)*Denise-hahaha, thanks. Don't know how clever I am….but it sure is fun!

  4. >Denise is right. The Soltice haiku was quite evocative. Check out my not so evocative attempt. Have a healing night. Hope your back is much better. Roland

  5. >Really well done…Michael

  6. >holiday blessings to you and yours, b 🙂

  7. >Love your haiku and have awarded you a blog award HAPPY CHRISTMAS :O)

  8. >Love both haikus!

  9. >very clever………dhole

  10. >Great haikus!(I love the pictures, too.)

  11. >Love your haikus! Haven't written any since I helped one of my kids write some for school about four years ago.

  12. >You write great fine haikus. Wishing you & your family a Merry Christmas! 🙂

  13. >I love haiku. Yours are great.Merry Christmas!

  14. >Haikus intimidate me! I loved both of yours. Great pics with them as well!

  15. >Thanks for the beautiful haiku.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

