>Seriously?!!! It’s Nearly Tuesday?!!! How’d That Happen?!!!!!!!

>Wow! I’m amazed that I haven’t experienced internet withdrawal!!! That’s how busy and tired I’ve been, I suppose….

I can’t even remember when I was on here last. Not to post, but to visit. Dang!

I think I slept all day on Friday and again on Sunday. I’ve felt exhausted lately and so has everyone I’ve talked to…..

Catching up…..

We’d planned to go to Asheville Friday morning for Honey’s side of Christmas and get back and do my side in the evening. The snow, however, changed those plans. We still did my side, though I was terribly worried about everyone traveling in the snowy conditions. I suppose I forgot who I was related to…..they regularly drive in all sorts of conditions and over a variety of terrains. For fun. Duh….

 Squirmy playing with her new toy……
 ….later in her jammies and Mommy trying to get a pic….
 …..exploring Uncle Honey’s tickle me Elmo (a funny b-day gift from me), and getting a little tired….
 …..laughing while Mommy and Auntie snap some pics….
 “I need to take this call, but this paper is intriguing….” (Mom and Dad in the background.)
…..tuckered out and snuggling with Mommy…..
I know, I’m being a bit indulgent with the pics of my baby niece. Still, they’re the first ones I’ve posted on here, with Mommy’s permission, of course, so….
These were taken Christmas Day. Nephew, CG, Pooh, Brother and Squirmy came over and we snacked and mostly just played with the baby. Eventually, the guys went into Honey’s “man cave” and watched a movie and us girls played, talked, and watched Mystery Diagnosis. (Wow!)
It was a very relaxed time, and lots of fun. All our crazy schedules make it difficult to find time to spend together, but I cherish the times it works out for us. 
As everyone was getting ready to leave, I snapped some snow pics that I will post tomorrow. So anyway, that was basically my Christmas day. Relaxed (I wore my jammies!) and spent with people that I love and filled with laughter. I hope yours was at least as fun πŸ™‚
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on December 27, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. >What a precious baby and you most certainly can be a proud aunt!I'm glad you enjoyed the holidays with family and doesn't it feel good to be so tired you just plop into bed? That's a full days work, undoubtedly!take good care…

  2. >Time flies when you're with people you want to be with! Your baby niece is so cute & photogenic! Obviously you had a wonderful Christmas! πŸ™‚

  3. >Looks like you had a fantastic time with the family. You niece is the cutest.I hope you have a great week.Michael

  4. >*Tracy-thank you and it is wonderful! I've been catching up on all my napping, lol!*Lisa-thanks and it was really great finding time to spend all together :)*Michael-we did have a great time and thank you!

  5. >Aw, what a little cutie. Christmas is always more fun with a little one around. Sounds like you and your family had a great visit, I'm glad the snow didn't cause too many problems for you and yours.

  6. >*SquirrelQueen-I made everyone text me to let me know they got home. We had a blast just playing with Squirmy! Watching her with Roo was fun, too!

  7. >Sounds like a perfect Christmas! Your niece is adorable πŸ™‚

  8. >*Carol-awww, thanks! It really was wonderful πŸ™‚

  9. >Loved the 'snuggling picture' of your little niece. Sounds like you had a lovely time too!

  10. >*Mary-she has a great personality and we did have a very good time πŸ™‚

  11. >Awh bless that is so cute! :O)

  12. >I followed you hear from Beth Revis's blog. I have a friend who is trying to start a yearly writing contest for high school kids. Do you teach HS? He emailed me about it last night, so I don't know all the details yet, but he wants it to be state wide (NC) and there is a $50 prize for the winner and $50 to the winner's school library. It would take place in April.I just wanted to put the bug in your ear in case you have ideas to help us spread the word. I'll let you know more when I hear back from him.

  13. >Oh, Squirmy! I just want to bite her toes! She's so beautiful.I think we ended up with 6 inches of snow here but it's slowly disappearing. Supposed to be 60 by Friday so we'll see. It was pretty though and made up for not being in Rhode Island.

  14. >*Madeleine-why thank you :)*Charity-not a HS teacher, sorry. But I may have some ideas….*Anne-*grinning*thanks! She has LOTS of personality. I hope it all goes away, too. Sorry you didn't get to go 'home' though. I loved your photo with MB!

  15. >Your niece is adorable! Glad you had a wonderful holiday with your family…:)

  16. >squirmy is so cute! i love time with family, so glad that you had a great holiday. happy 2011 to you too. i love the photo when your niece was laughing with elmo!

  17. >Oh, wearing jammies is soooo relaxed. I'm glad you had such a peaceful, lovely time.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

