>Some Mischief And A Head’s-Up

>I have a teeny weeny confession to make. I’m one of those people who can get up to some weird stuff when they’re bored.

For the past couple days, I’ve been fighting off a terrible cold. Today, I needed to run some errands but didn’t because of a sinus headache. Thankfully, it’s nearly gone now, but that’s not the point here.

Do any of you remember these commercials? Don’t raise your hands! If you can, like me, you’re probably old enough to lie about your age and I don’t want to out you…..

Anyway, not in the mood to clean or read, but feeling a little munchy, I decided to experiment. Since we have some rare Hershey Kisses in the house (not rare as in worth some money, but rare as in we never buy them), I thought I’d see what they would taste like dipped in some Jif.

Know what? It’s not too bad. Still, I much prefer Reese’s Cups. That’s my mischief for the day.

Now for an announcement.

January 3 is my mom’s birthday. She would be 68 this coming Monday. If baking is allowed in Heaven, I’m sure everyone will be clamoring for her secret recipe red velvet cake…..

Anyway, what I wanted to tell you all is this: in honor of her birthday, on the 3rd, I will be making an announcement. And you won’t want to miss it.

I know it’s gonna be a Monday and some of us will be getting back into the swing of things and might miss it. That’s why I wanted to give everyone a head’s-up. And now I have.

So be sure to tune in……

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on December 30, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. >First of all, I'm old enough to remember commercials much older than that one πŸ™‚ Oh, you had to go and mention muchies and Red Velvet cake My Favorite, great so much for being healthy.Happy New Year, I might be late Monday but I'll make it sometime πŸ™‚Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  2. >i REFUSE to buy ANYthing from hershey… for the way they treat employees! GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR…sides, there be TONS of better confectioners out there!if i remember, will check back for your big 03 jan announcement πŸ˜‰

  3. >Well a happy birthday to her! and wow thats an old commercial! In my french class from junior high my instructor used to show us old French mentos commercials- they were very funny.

  4. >looking forward to the announcement. oh yes, i remember that commercial. sony walkmans. sweet.:)happy new year!

  5. >Like Edward, I'm looking forward to the announcement. I'm still at work and have to run. Hope the sinus headache is ALL gone by now, Roland

  6. >try one of those Keebler chocolate covered layered wafers (I forget what they're called) dipped in peanut butter. I'd say it rivals the reeses. I'll be checking on you Monday…interested to see what you've got in store for us!

  7. >Hope you feel better. I will stop by on Monday.Michael

  8. >I have a confession. I've been buying Lindt dark chocolate with sea salt (already to die for) and then spreading the thinnest layer of peanut butter. Incredible. Mischief pays off sometimes.

  9. >You had me at chocolate…these days I am trying to lose weight…so it is savoring one Tablespoon of peanut butter and celery sticks or apple slices for me…Happy Birthday to the memory of your Mom. I will be back, you have me curious now for your announcement.

  10. >So exciting and Happy Birthday to your Mum. I can happily say I don't recall this commercial because I live in the UK, but I enjoyed seeing it nonetheless. I also LOVE peanuts and chocolate. Yum! HAPPY NEW YEAR :O)

  11. >I hope you feel better soon!I'll definitely be back on Monday. :)Happy New Year!

  12. >Great teaser post! My mom's birthday was Christmas Day. See you on Monday.Feel Better & Happy New Year!

  13. >Jif is clearly not the same over there as it is here (it's bottled lemon juice!) Since I DO know what Reese's Cups are (and love them!) I assume it's peanut butter…..Happy birthday to your mum. My dad would have been 85 on January 12 and I shall probably raise a glass of gin and tonic in his memory. He loved a G&T.

  14. >I bet she was quite popular handing out big slices of that scrumptious cake! Sending you a hug.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

