>I’m Absent Today….Here’s Why

>

It’s Saturday and I’m usually around the blogasphere visiting everyone…
However, today is a bit off.
The first reason it’s off is because last night I stayed up reading a new book.
It’s rather different and it has me completely sucked in. 
Already operating on no sleep, I crashed sometime after 2 am and slept way too late.
I may do a Teaser Tuesday post and give you a hint.
Or, I could just do a recent reads post later….
I’ll have to see.
  
The other reason I’m a bit off today is because I’ve been giving a lot of thought about the best way to go about editing my nano story.
I’ve edited short stories and poems, but that’s quite different.
With those, I edit as I go – they’re pretty small and easy to handle.
A whole book?!!!
This is a brand new ballgame for me.
It doesn’t help that in the middle of writing it, I made some core changes and I have to take all those into considerations. 
Still, I think I have an idea….
The other reason is that I’ve got to hurry and get a few things done because we’re supposed to go to Furby’s house and have a small cookout.
It’s extremely windy right now, though.
I don’t know if that will affect the plans.
We’ll see….
I wanted to thank everyone for their kind words about Kenny.
Over the last couple months, Laughingwolf had taken him to the vet several times.
This week, he took him for the last time.
My heart goes out to Laughingwolf and his family.
Kenny will be sorely missed.
Okay, I’m off to see how much I can get done.
I hope your weekend is easy and I’ll catch up either later tonight or in the morning.
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on January 8, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. >I'm trying to get myself back 'on track'…seems my last month has been thrown upside down…with the holidays…my computer woes…delayed shipping…ARG!!!Think if I can get my usual Saturday 'me' day back..everything else will fall back into place!

  2. >Well maybe the cheezburger masheen will get you back on track. 🙂Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  3. >First off, hugs to Kenny's family; such a loss but Kenny is not suffering anymore.Ah, I just started a book and plan to do a lot of reading today. Glad you got some good reading time in and enjoy your cookout!

  4. >I'm pretty useless lately. I got up at 630am then laid back down at 9am until 1pm. I was planning on writing this weekend, but I can't get myself motivated. I like the story and characters, but I've got this little voice in my head that keeps asking, 'what's the point?' and it's horribly crippling.

  5. >Ah, nothing like a good book to keep you up late at night. And I looooove that last photo. Very intriguing, the colors and the mood of it. Enjoy your weekend!

  6. >Hey, Becky! I hope you feel better, get everything on control, and take on that NaNo with a smile on your face and ready to conquer! I wish you the best and write on!P.S. Thanks for your comments on my blog, as always, they are appreciated and awesome to read!

  7. >Every week has its cycle. I hope you get the editing under some control. But some days you have bad hair days — others you have bad edit days. If you need help in the editing department, you have my email address. Have a fun time at the cookout. Roland

  8. >The only way for me to truly edit a novel is to print it and keep lots of sharp pencils. I'm not blogging much these days either – and its b/c I've decided to take some time to read again. I miss it. I'm glad you're enjoying a book too……….dhole

  9. >Sounds like a busy weekend where you feel as if you've got nothing much done even though you have. I've been more productive today though last week I had a whole load of nightmares that left me walking around like a sleep deprived Zombie. Luckily I slpet better the past 2 nights. :O)

  10. >Good luck with your edits! Trying to pull a whole book together is a daunting task – I still don't know how to do it properly!

  11. >So sorry for Kenny's family. And sorry I didn't know, so I could send my condolences. Good luck with the edits. And the busy weekend. Take time for you. 🙂

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

