>Have You Seen This Yet?

>

Hey everyone! I haven’t fallen off the planet. Yet. Felt better much of the week and then Friday night, I could feel the sore throat-yucky sinusy junk creeping back up on me. Again. So, downing some orange juice and Honey is going to get me some stuff he’s been taking. He hasn’t gotten sick at all, so I guess it works. If it does for me, I’ll let you know.

Anywho, I just wanted to share something. With all the horizontal time I’ve had lately, you’d think I’d have been all over blogland. Nope. My head hurt too much. Reading? Nope. TV? Some. I could close my eyes and drift and it didn’t matter. Movies? Two. And I’m posting about the first one here.

If you haven’t seen RED, all I can say is WHY NOT?!!!!! It’s funny. It’s action packed. It’s sweet. And it’s got this guy in it. *heart*heart*heart*

Just in case you have no idea what I’m talking about, here is the trailer……

So, visit your nearest Blockbuster, Red Box, or click on Net Flix (if they have it) and see this movie!

Hope your weekend is great and fever free, lol!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on February 6, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. >Sorry to hear it's got you again, I hope you feel better soon. I've been wanting to see this movie but I just can't seem to find the time to sit still long enough to watch one. Maybe I'll just make some time. Try zinc tablets along with the juice.

  2. >There's one more day to this weekend? OMG; its been so long since I had TWO whole days off I forgot.Yep, you convinced me; I'm renting RED tomorrow. Looks awesome. I just can't resist Bruce Willis and Morgan Freeman.I hope you start feeling better……dhole

  3. >Ooh looks exciting. More virtual medicinal hugs for a speedy recovery :O)

  4. >RED has been on my list since I first saw the trailer. One of these days I'll actually watch!Get well.It's an order.

  5. >The cast in RED was awesome! One of my favorites this year!!Feel better soon!! šŸ™‚

  6. >Poor you. Keep yourself wrapped up warm!I haven't seen Red (hanging my head in shame). I must see it!

  7. >Awwww, the crud has been going around. Hope you feel better soon. I have not seen Red, yet. I will though. Heading out the first of the week and will grab a copy. Thanks for the kick in the backside. šŸ™‚ GET WELL.

  8. >I hope you feel better soon!

  9. >Hope you feel better soon, hugs!And I so want to see this movie! Helen Mirren kicking ass? What could be better?

  10. >urgh, being sick is horrible. I hope you feel better soon. I haven't seen Red yet, but it's definitely on my list. It looks great!

  11. >That blasted cold is trying to creep back onto me to. It's like a bacterial vampire — you just can't kill the beast. I hope you soon get better. I'm taking vitamins, echinacea, and air-born — the three seems to help.I bought RED, and watched it, and having read your post, I think I'll watch it again! Get better soon, Roland

  12. >Thank you everyone. It seems people all over the place are suffering with stuff that just won't go away!!!! Grrrr! Anyway, I hope you've all managed to have a great weekend and do see the movie. It's pretty great fun šŸ™‚

  13. >I seem to be having a real problem of late finding time to watch movies. At the rate I'm going it would take me a decade to get to Red unless I kick it to the top of my list. I have to do that sometimes.LeeTossing It Out and the Blogging From A to Z April Challenge 2011

  14. >Don't let those gnarly germs get ya! Good luck with that battle. And OH BOY I remember seeing the preview for Red in the theater before it came out, so thanks for reminding me about it! It sounds GREAT. I put it on my Netflix list. šŸ™‚

  15. >I'm glad you're on the mend. This things that's going around is nasty and lasts a long time. My hubby and one son got it, and me and the other two boys have washed our hands like lunatics.I've heard great things about RED. I'll have to be sure it's on my Netflix list. Thanks for the referral!

  16. >I'm sorry you're not feeling well. It's the age of those kids you work with. I'm not going to say I've only had one cold since the season began because if I do I'll wake up with the flu. Tonight, in between report card calculating, my family and I watched "My Cousin Vinny". Remember that one? I forgot how funny it was.Hope you had a restful weekend.

  17. >my kinda flick, b… :)hope you mend, quickslike!

  18. >Sorry you've felt so lousy! That movie looks fabulous! LOVE Helen Mirren kicking butt!

  19. >I really hope you are feeling better. I've put the movie at the top of our list on your recommendation. I find my self pining for movies that actually tell a story. Perhaps this one will. I hope you have a wonderful day. Blessings…Mary

  20. >Feel better soon Ms. Word Crafter!

  21. >I'm dying to know if the stuff your hubby took worked for you? I taught at a school last week that I swear had every sick child on the planet – all of them wiping their nose on their hand befor petting my puppet! It's a complete miracle that I didn't get sick. I hope that you feel better soon! We saw RED and loved it!

  22. >Oh this weather/season has finally gotten to me too…just downing the EmergenC…since I'm out of Echinacea…hoping it will help!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

