>What I Learned Last Night In The Bathroom

>

Well, I’m feeling much better (thank you for all your well-wishes and concern;  you guys are the best) and I’m working on getting the awards post together. I hope to have it posted tomorrow evening or maybe Thursday at the latest. In the meantime, here’s a post from May 16, 2010 that you may enjoy…..

I couldn’t sleep last night. No position was was comfortable, the sheets (my fave set) felt itchy, and my face felt oily. So, I did what I usually do-I got up to take a hot shower. It’s really kind of cool, in a creepy/scary kind of way to be up in the middle of the night taking a shower while the world around you is asleep….Anyway…though I didn’t need to use it, I turned on the fan we have sitting in the corner on the…dang-my mind just went blank. You know, the cabinet thingy where the sink is and your toothbrushes and soap? Well, while we had the windows open, we put a fan there to help circulate the cool fresh air. Honey closed the windows yesterday and turned on the AC.

So anyway, I turned on the fan because even with the air on, it would be hot and I don’t like to be hot after a shower. Kind of defeats the purpose. After my lovely shower, I go to brush my teeth when I notice Kitty Boss hair in the sink. I’m pretty sure she doesn’t shave so either she’s looking for an open window, (as close to outside as she gets and she loves laying in them) or she’s gotten cocky enough to start jumping up on the counters. The second conclusion would be sad because to date, she isn’t the type of animal you have to worry about being on the counters. We can leave anything out in the kitchen and she doesn’t bother it. I hope she was just jonesing for some fresh air and a prime place to lay. That was the first thing I learned.

The second? Well, when I was little I was taught that you don’t tug on Superman’s cape, you don’t spit into the wind, you don’t pull the mask off the ole Lone Ranger and you don’t mess around with Jim………but no one told me to turn off the d*** fan before I brushed my teeth!!! Lesson. Learned.

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on February 8, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. >hi! i didnt know you didnt feel so good so im hoping your feeling lots better. that story was soooo funny. ha ha. bet you dont do that again. ha ha….smiles and hugs from lenny

  2. >You can be forgiven because you're ill. Gypsy just looks at the clutter in my kitchen area and decides it would be hazardous to her health to leap up there. But she loves to leap to the top of my puffy leather recliner and snooze or watch a DVD movie with me. Hope you're feeling much better before you know it! Roland

  3. >LOL!!! Taking a steaming hot shower is my cure-all as well (less the fan of course). 🙂

  4. >Glad to know. I will post it on a stick note on the mirror. I use to have a cat that worked in cahoots with the dog to get thing off the counter. I would cover them so she couldn't get it, so she just pushed it to the edge and the dog would take to cover off. I think they just liked to see me hopping mad when I found out about it.

  5. >You poor thing! Silly fan. Hope you feel better and better!

  6. >I love taking showers in the middle of the night when I can't sleep. Sooo refreshing!

  7. >I'd be afraid to take a shower at night! You're brave! I find my dog hairs in the strangest places, and I have no idea how they get there! 🙂

  8. >So glad you're feeling better!Michael

  9. >Sounds like Aubrie saw 'Psycho'. Hee hee. Yes, I think it could be the start of a good story…I hope you are so much better!Take careDenise x

  10. >well, we all gotta learn, no? :O lol

  11. >ROFL! Great post. I can identify with not being able to sleep or get comfortable at the moment. We've even had new mattresses and I still can't get comfortable. Glad you are on the mend. Blessings :O)

  12. >Hehe. :)Our cat sleeps in the extra sink blow in my daughter's bathroom. She doesn't go on any other counters in the house, but insists on sleeping in that sink bowl. She's a freak. I love that about her. I'm so glad you are feeling better. :)My package came yesterday! What a surprise and delight. 🙂 THANK YOU!!!! The calendar is already hung up at my desk (I needed one!) and I love it. What fun it was going through all the goodies. *hugs* Thank you SO much. (and please give yourself an extra entry into my contest..because if your contest wasn't a major act of kindness, I don't know what is)Love and hugs and gratitude,Lola

  13. >I'm smiling at all the images here.

  14. >Air conditioning?! Holy COW! Ann Arbor was 5 degrees on my walk to work this morning… that is 8 below with the wind chill. My cat LOVES the bathroom sink. We have absolutely no expectations about manners, so she just waits there for us to turn the water on at a trickle for her… (which we do)I hope you're feeling better!

  15. >So funny! At least you didn't mess with Jim. *song stuck in my head* I hope you feel better now.

  16. >Sounds like a lesson well learned. Thanks for passing it on. Always turn off the fan when brushing teeth!

  17. >LOL, the word "vanity." I don't have a window or a fan but I'll make a mental note just in case. :)I'm handing something out on my post today, check it out if you feel like it.Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  18. >Argh! I feel for ya. But I'm glad you're starting to mend and get back to your normal self. Have an enjoyable week! 🙂 (minus the cat hair and fans)

  19. >*Lenny Lee-LOL!!! Yeah….turn the fan off before I brush my teeth! Gotta remember that :)*Roland-If Gypsy and Roo and Kitty Boss got together, we'd all be in trouble! *DL-Ahhhh, yes. Nothing loosens me up or refreshes me better :)*Pamela Jo-I'd love to see that on a video!!!*Lydia-Yes! It's all the fan's fault! Silly fan :)*Aubrie-Animals are mysterious, and not always in good ways 😛 And, I LOVE the night….*Michael-Thank you!

  20. >*Denise-Yikes! One reason we have clear shower curtains!*Laughingwolf-Yeah, but why do I always have to learn the hard or messy way, lol?*Madeleine-Oh, I can sympathize with you. I LOVE my memory foam topper. Otherwise, I have a tres difficult time.*Lola-Isn't that funny? Roo loves the bathtub…go figure. And I'm so glad you liked your prize!!!!! Yay!!! And thanks for the extra entry :)*Carol-I can only imagine :P*Hart-Roo does the same thing in the bathtub. She'll sit there and wait, even though she has fresh water in her bowl. Kitties….*Robyn-Hee! Sorry, but I'm glad I'm not the only one who gets a song on mental repeat!*Ann-Yep. But knowing me, I'll relearn that lesson when it gets warm again….*Jules-When I wrote this back last May, I was in a hurry and my mind went totally blank. I hate when that happens! Going to check out your post!*Carol-Thanks! And the hair just makes life interesting, adds mystery, lol!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

