>FINALLY, Passing Along Some Awards!

>

Hello everyone! Hope your week was a good one and that you’re heading into a relaxing/fun/exciting weekend. I’m trying to get caught up on everything and one of the first things I want to do is pass along some awards. For those of you who gave them to me, I’m sorry it’s taken so long to acknowledge and pass them around. I’m remedying that right now!
Without further ado:
This lovely award was given to me by Tara at Feel of Something New, Madeleine at Scribble and Edit, The Blogger Formerly Known As, and Marcy at Maine Words. If you haven’t checked out any of these ladies, you’re missing some fantastic bloggers. Sharp wit, great writing tips, useful linkage, and lots of fun. Give them a visit; you’ll want to follow them, I’m sure. Thank you Tara and Madeleine and Blogger Formerly Known as and Marcy for thinking of me! 
And now, for passing it on…
The rules:
Link back to the person who gave it to you.
Give 7 facts about yourself.
Award 15 great bloggers you’ve recently discovered.
Contact them and tell them about the award
Seven facts about me? Hmmmm……
1. I’ll never forget seeing the leaves on the trees for the first time when I got my glasses in third grade.
2. Every day in the summer, my sister and cousins and I swam in a creek….with snakes.
3. I once set off a neighborhood panic because I’d crawled into my baby sister’s crib (who’s only 18 months younger than I) and went to sleep under her blankets with her. Mom couldn’t find me and no one thought to look in the crib….for a while, at least.
4. I can be terribly impulsive.
5. I’m not into candlelit dinners and big romantic gestures.
6. My favorite food in the whole wide world is pasta….and I still get to eat it!
7. I was named after Rebecca Boone from the TV show Daniel Boone, or so I was told. (I was supposed to be a boy and they only had a boy’s name picked out.)
I’m actually going to follow the rules here and pass it on to 15 new people. I’m awarding my 15 newest followers: 
You weren’t counting, were you?
Simon from Spellmaking gave me this particular award a while back. It’s supposed to be given to those who’ve been in some way inspirational. I really don’t know how I qualify (I’m terribly random), but thank you very much, Simon! If you haven’t met Simon, he writes some very beautiful, amusing, and clever things and posts some of them on his blog. He has books that I hope get published soon (so I can read the whole story!), twitter fiction, and novellas. He also keeps us up to date with technology and publishing. Really, go check him out!
I’m supposed to pass this on to writers who inspire me. Wow, that could take a long time. I’ve thought about this and here is my solution. I am inspired by all of you. I really am. You make me laugh, cry, think, gasp…..and you make my day. So I want all of you to have it. This isn’t about being lazy. It’s about how much I love to read what you write. Honestly. I’m going to make my way around throughout the day and leave a comment confirming it. 
If I haven’t made my way to you before you get here, please go ahead and take it. I really mean for you to have it. REALLY
And for Valentine’s Day, the fabulous Jules from Trying to Get Over The Rainbow has created this piece of blog love for everyone. It’s to share, no  conditions, no rules. Free. For. Everyone.
She created it in appreciation of all the love the blogging world gives. So take it, spread it around. Remind the blogverse why this is the best community there is.
There are a lot of reminders I wanted to talk about, but I may just do that as a separate post. So, in the meantime, get your awards, display them proudly, and have a fantastic weekend!!!!
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on February 12, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 53 Comments.

  1. >Congratulations on the well deserved awards.Have a great weekend.

  2. >Congrats on the awards and thank you for thinking of me! I'm honored.

  3. >Congrats on the well-deserved blog bling! You wear it well!! πŸ™‚

  4. >Congrats on your awards! You totally deserve them!

  5. >Oh my. My first award. This is big. Totally big. Thank ye, fellow crusader. I enjoyed reading your seven facts. Really? Snakes? eeek.I follow Simon, too. Congratulations on the Writing Hard award.

  6. >Congrats on your awards! That's such a cute story (and scary for your parents)!

  7. >Wow, cool awards. Congratulations. I actually squealed when I saw my name on your list. Thank you. The leaves on the tree realization happened to me as well when I put on my first pair of glasses. They were so pretty.

  8. >loved #1 – the same thing happened to me when I first got my glasses πŸ™‚

  9. >Well thanks for the award! My first one of 2011! I'm honored to be honored with such an honorable group of writers. Have a great weekend!

  10. >Well deserved awards (applauding and presenting flowers!) Thank you for dropping by mine today, I'll be very proud to display the Write Hard award. Have a wonderful weekend πŸ™‚

  11. >Certainly a most well deserved award…Hah, I had to laugh at some of the things you listed; setting off a neighborhood panic, and you swam with snakes? EEEGADS….no thank you!I will check out the other blogs you spoke of when I get caught up on this week since I've been sick…I also like the Valentine's heart…thanks for reminding me to put it on mine.

  12. >Thank you!And isn't it amazing the stupid things we did as kids? I went swimming a few times in Arkansas, and now that I look back, I realize those lakes were probably full of snakes.

  13. >The awards are richly deserved. And thanks – such kind words! I don't recognize myself!

  14. >YES!!! I'm now an award winning blogger!

  15. >CONGRATS TO YOU!How sweet you are to pass them onto us. Thanks so much!We are a great community because there is so much love that we share with each other.Have a Great Weekend….Michael

  16. >Gustosamente recogerΓ­a el premio, pero no encuentro siete cosas que hayan sido relevantes y sean interesantes. Le agradezco su visita y el haberse acordado de mΓ­. Muchas cracias y un cordial saludo.

  17. >Gladly collect the prize, but can not find seven things that were relevant and interesting. Thank you for your visit and have remembered me. Thank you very much and best regards.

  18. >Thanks for the award!!! πŸ™‚

  19. >Congrats on all your awards! I love the V-day one!

  20. >wow you got some cool awards! for sure you deserve them. i counted and you did 17 and not 15 for that first award you gave out. do i get a award for seeing that? ha ha. thanks for that write hard award. for sure im putting it on my blog. …smiles and hugs from lenny

  21. >I'm with you on those candlelit dinners. I like to be able to see my food. And I'm not that much into romantic gesture either. And so what do we do? Spread the blog lovin'. Nice job here. Mine goes up on Monday–V day.Lee the Blogging From A to Z April Challenge 2011

  22. >CONGRATS!!! Congrats on ALL those awards, you deserve them and more. :)Big huge hugs to you, Becky. *hugs*Love,Lola

  23. >Congrats on the award- Thank you so much for gracing me with an award!I'll get it posted after classes this weekend

  24. >Aw that is so nice of you! Thank you so much, and congrats on receiving these lovely awards – generous posts like this just show how much you deserve them. :)And yikes – you swam with snakes?! How brave are you?! I think if I knew there were snakes in the water I'd be back in the van.

  25. >Congratulations on all the wonderful awards and thanks for thinking of me and passing them along.NancyN. R. Williams, fantasy author

  26. >Congratulations, Words! And thanks so much. Have a super weekend.

  27. >Wow! Thank you for the Award…I'll get it posted today :)I love your blog and I appreciate you visiting mine!Take care~

  28. >Congrats on getting your awards – you definitely deserve it. Thank you for giving me an award too.

  29. >Congratulations on all the awards! πŸ™‚

  30. >Congrats on the award!! & thank you for visiting & thinking of my too.I LOVE the things you shared with us! Esp. the story of how you feel asleep with your sister.. How sweet!! (even though it worried everyone.. :-P, it was still a sweet story.Have a Wonderful Weekend & hope you're enjoying some sunshine!!HUGS,Coreen xoxoxoxo

  31. >Congratulations B, you DESERVE THEM ALL!!! Thank you so much for sharing the WRITE HARD inspirational award and the Bloggers love pass it on 2011 with all of us…very generous and the feelings are mutual. Happy Valentines Day to you!!

  32. >PS…how can I get a button to advertise Roland's book? I would like to put it on my blog. Thanks.

  33. >Congrats on the awards and thanks for passing them on to all of us.Had to laugh at your comment about seeing the leaves on the trees for the first time. For the longest time my sister thought real trees were supposed to look like the ones we drew as little kids. When she got her glasses at about age 12 she said, "Wow, trees have individual leaves."

  34. >Congrats special one, on receiving the awards and to those you passed them onto. I've happily taken the second two and displayed them on my sidebar with sincere thanks.Enjoy the rest of your weekend.Denise:)

  35. >Oh, and great post about Roland. I will do one soon. The idea of reading his whole book gives me goosebumps.Denise:)

  36. >Yay you for the awards, and thanks for passing them on! πŸ™‚

  37. >Congratulations on all your awards and thanks for passing all of them along. I’m flattered to be included in the line-up for the Stylish Blogger Award.

  38. >Thank you so much for the Stylish Blogger award! It's really kind of you to think of me. Check out my second-last post for my seven revelations! And I'm looking forward to reading the blogs of my co-winners.

  39. >Congratulations on the well deserved awards and for sharing. Your kind and generous heart is showing again!

  40. >Congrats on the awards, lady! You know I did the opposite, I locked my MOTHER in the attic πŸ™‚ I'd be honored to display your "Write Hard" award. πŸ˜€Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  41. >Congrats on the awards! They're definitely deserved!

  42. >Congrats on your awards. I can't believe you swam with snakes. Eeeww.

  43. >Thanks for the cool awards!We seem to have lived similar lives. My parents had a boy's name picked for me, too, and I still remember the astounding clarity of the world when I got glasses in sixth grade. Who knew?

  44. >Congratulations and Thank you. Loved your list of personal facts. I love pasta too. :O)

  45. >Thank you for directing me here! Mighty lovely award! πŸ™‚

  46. >Congratulations I love the listI had to do a list for an award it featured snakes too. But we are known for our snakes in Oz

  47. >P.S. Hope you're feeling better. πŸ™‚

  48. >Congrads on your awards. They DO look good on you.That is so lovely of you to pass your award to your followers. You are SO DANG SWEET! :)So glad you're feeling better. Keep it up.

  49. >…lovin that Write Hard pic, thanks so much. I've got just the spot for it:)EL

  50. >Huge congratulations on the awards! So sweet of you to pass them along to all your followers.

  51. >Congrats on all of your awards! I love the last one, I will be passing it along.Hugs,Judy

  52. >well deserved and thank you!:)jeremyiZombie

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

