>Whaddaya Think?

>

Okay, first of all, thank you, everyone, for all your helpful advice. Since I don’t have some of the suggested software, I went to morguefile.com and picked out a free photo. Then, I uploaded the pic to picasa and edited it in picnik (took a while to find the right size for my template)….and came up with this header.

Then, I had to find a background that I both liked and that sort of matched.

What do you think? Be honest, I can take it!

*******Edit: I already changed the background…..this one has a more ‘rainy’ look to it…..? Opinions? Suggestions?********

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on February 15, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. >Love the new rainy picture.

  2. >I truly love your new header. Myself, I am a man of high hopes and low tech! I'm proud of your ingenuity, Roland

  3. >*Thank you! I had some advice from several people and the rest was just persistent tinkering 😛

  4. >An enthusiastic thumbs up! The header is terrific. As to the other…I can barely work the remote for our TV. You lost me at "software," I'm afraid!

  5. >*Lisa-my husband taught me long ago to not be afraid of the computer. So, I'm not! I'll tinker all day and the only thing I have to worry about is my lack of patience, lol 🙂

  6. >No lie, I LOVE the new header. It looks so fresh and clean! And hey, is that Lady Gaga behind the purple flowers? Or does she only wear meat?

  7. >I adore the new look, it's gorgeous! I bow to your ability – I just used Google's template and then it stuck, fortunately on a decent background!

  8. >I like the background. It's very nice.

  9. >Okay, I can be honest. I think the header is a bit too big. I'd just eak up the bottom a bit, and center the title text. Otherwise, I like it all!

  10. >I wish I could type! Edited for typos……Crop out the bottom bit (with the floaty things in the right hand corner) and it'll be fine. Right-aligned text is arty!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

