>Friday – I Haz A Bizzee Happeh

>

I DO haz a happy! I’m off today, yay!!!!!
But I may not be doing too much visiting. Yet.
I’m trying to get the house all prettyful because we’re celebrating Honey’s birthday this weekend.
Officially, it’s Tuesday, but we’ll both be working, so….
AND, I have to go into work later.

 It’s Book Fair Week, and tonight is Family Night, yay!!!
Games. Food. Books. 
What could be better?
 These are the two books I’ve gotten so far. 
The Last Child has great reviews and it sounds really interesting, so we’ll see…..

This one, While The World Is Sleeping, I bought just because it’s beautiful. 
The illustrations are dreamy and filled with wonder….
and sometimes, that’s enough to completely sell me on a book.
It’s a rhyming story about an owl that takes a child on a late night ride through the world to discover who’s awake when the moon is out. 
Love it!
Well, I need to be off.
Laundry. Floors. Dusting *achoo*
You know. Fun stuff πŸ™‚
But I will be by to visit later this evening!
Till then, Happy Friday!!!
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on February 18, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. >Happy friday to you too. And thank you for the lovely comment on my blog πŸ™‚

  2. >Have a phenomenal day…cleaning and all! The Last Child looks really really good! I think I might have to put that on my reading list!

  3. >Dusting? now there’s a word that’s not in my vocabulary. Happy Friday πŸ™‚

  4. >yappy barfday to your 'honey'! ;)prob with cover of last book: deer have one, sometimes two, fawns… never heard of FOUR!

  5. >OOH, that could have been my favorite cruse word, dusting. πŸ™‚ Happy birthday to Honey (?) and that last book does sound enchanting. BTW love the new pic πŸ™‚Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  6. >Happy Friday! I need to do my laundry too.

  7. >Have a happy day off, happy weekend and happy birthday to Honey!Best,Bonnie

  8. >Have a great day off! And I agree, that book's illustrations looks amazing!

  9. >That second book looks amazing. Enjoy your day off. Try not to work harder on your day off than your work day! Roland

  10. >Happy Friday! :)I love the new blog look, BTW.

  11. >Because it's honey's birthday and the house will be clean, I sent you a secret surprise e-mail. Hope you like it.

  12. >Happy Friday! My brain has officially shut down for the evening…

  13. >Happy Friday and happy birthday to Honey! Have a great weekend!

  14. >That is the cutest little kitty face!!! I used to love book fairs as a child. They were one of the things I looked forward to at school. I would SAVE for them and load up on books. Have a great day off and a wonderful weekend!!

  15. >What a cute kitty!We're going to have quesedillas and watch "Despicable Me".Happy weekend!

  16. >*Tabitha-you're very welcome-it was much deserved!*Tracy-you'll probably get to it before I will. I have several in line already!*Blogger Formerly Known As-yeah, well, I haven't gotten to it yet….sigh.*T-thanks and as for the deer, well, they'd been taking some experimental fertility drugs, see, and…. %^P*Jules-thanks and sweeping would be mine :)*Angela-thanks and right back atchya!*Bonnie-thank you!

  17. >*Lydia-thanks! And, it's a pretty neat little read, too. The class liked it.*Roland-yeah….I got in some quality dilly-dallying this morning πŸ™‚ Hope you feel better!*Golden Eagle-happy Friday to you, too, and thanks!*Melissa-you too!*Anne-thanks!!!!!!!!! I saw that earlier but didn't open it-I was having connectivity problems. Thank you!!!!*Alex-Happy Friday to you, too. Mine didn't get up until about 3pm, so it's good for a few more hours, lol!*Ellie-have a fantastic weekend!*Jennie-me too!!! I remember buying Black Beauty and crying all the way through it. It makes me happy to see kids excited about books :)*Theresa-I LOVE that movie!!! Have a great weekend!

  18. >Happy Birthday to hubby….I love books with great illustrations, I often buy them for that reason. While the World is Sleeping looks like a charming story.If you like Illustrations, Becky, the next time you're at my blog on the top right link, I have several of the illustrations I did from my first novel.Have a great weekend.Michael

  19. >Happy Birthday to hubby πŸ™‚ I love the cover of While the World is Sleeping πŸ™‚

  20. >Yes, you ARE silly. THANK GOD. I was just writing to a friend that my mother's credo was: There is always something MORE important to do than housework. And my house is a direct reflection of that, which is why getting it in SHOWING order again is making me nauseous. Feh. Family night sounds like a way better reason! The other thing is the picture book. tHAT is one thing that I shall never want on Kindle. My picture books. I want the full sized book in my lap. I want the book smell and the fun of turning the pages to see what comes next. Kindle is a great thing, especially for those of us who may have to downsize soon. But never shall I downsize by replacing my picture books with Kindle-like copies. I have to go check that one out. It looks wonderful I am enjoying your blog so much.

  21. >LOL! That's exactly what I said when I got my birthday iPhone this week – I haz a happy! Have a great weekend.

  22. >Happy Birthday to your honey!I adore the little kitty, that is so cute.

  23. >Happy birthday to your hubby honey. I hope y'all have a most excellent time. (eat cake) Lots of it. πŸ™‚

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

