>News, Information, A Head’s Up, And Some Pondering……

>

Hello friends,

I wanted to share this link with you. Lola Sharp from Sharp Pen/Dull Sword sent me info concerning Lisa Madigan’s son. A trust fund is being set up for him and donations are being accepted. If you would like more information, just click here. I’m sure any amount whatsoever would be greatly appreciated. And please, keep him and his father in your thoughts and prayers.

Also, please remember all the people affected by the earthquake in New Zealand. The devastation is catastrophic…..

Maybe it’s all this sad news (including  the news about Zahra Baker – remember, she lived in my city), but I’ve been in a strange, melancholy funk this evening. The gorgeous weather (I love cold, gray, foggy, rainy days…thrive on them) didn’t help as it usually would. I’ve been thinking a lot about the word ‘legacy’ and all it implies. There’s a blog post coming…..I just have to sort it out.

Do you ever think about the legacy you’re leaving behind?

On a lighter note, tune in Sunday for a special announcement; you won’t want to miss it.

Too, a big, giant shout out to everyone who made the first round of ABNA!!!!!!!! Congratulations!!!!!

This is a strange post, I know. And I haven’t been around to visit. I’ve actually avoided the computer…..yep, my brain-pan is working on something, for sure.

Hope you’ve survived the week intact and relatively sane. Hang in there, Caturday is coming!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on February 24, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. >Nice of you to show us this needful link for Mrs. Madigan's son. All life is fleeting. But don't let that push you away from the joy that is in your home and life. Have a great end of week. I've missed you at my blog. Roland

  2. >Thanks for the link on Madigan's son. I didn't know about the trust fund. I hate to think about the legacy I leave behind… It makes me want to cry! I hate thinking of anyone I love dying.

  3. >Thanks for the link and yes we must keep the prayers going up for Christchurch. No worries on the computer being off, sometimes you just have to unplug 🙂Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  4. >I'm so glad that evil woman was finally found guilty. I knew it was her all along. (Zahara's mother.) Funky moods hit us all. Take your time and come back when you feel ready.

  5. >Caturday! I like that….:)Thanks for sharing the link for Lisa's son. I hope you're feeling better soon. *Hugs*

  6. >Avoiding the computer? GASP!How sweet a foundation has been set up for her son. I hope the books keep selling so the family benefits from them. Such a sad situation.Have a good weekend.

  7. >I do think about my legacy. Probably why I decided to write a book.

  8. >You posted a comment on L'Aussie's blog in response to my writer's journey; I was last on her list. And thank you for commenting. I feel it's better to be optimistic than the opposite–certainly true in times of grief. I just read your previous post that introduces me to Mrs. Madigan. Our life here on earth can end early or later or late on the journey. Since I like to read books, I'm putting Lisa's book on my list to buy this month. This is a way we can help her son. I'm sure there will be other ways to help by those close to her family.It's natural to mourn. Grief is something we have to move through. I send you cheerful thoughts as you move through your time of sadness.Ann @ Long Journey Home

  9. >so sad, b… having some of my own, atm… 😦

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

