>Updates…..

>

 Today is Squirmy’s very first birthday party, woohoo!!!!
Officially, her birthday is Monday.
For new readers, Squirmy is the miracle baby belonging to Brother and Pooh.
She’s friendly, outgoing, funny…..a little stubborn (she gets it honest!)……
And I have her goodies all ready in a gift bag, 
but I won’t be going.
 Following the strong advice of the doctor he saw at the urgent care center,
Honey and I spent 6 1/2 hours in hell the emergency room last night.
He has a viral infection…..
Don’t. Even. Ask.
I will only say this:
I was ludicrous up in that place.
Ever heard that song, 911 Is a Joke In Your Town?
It applies to ER’s, too.
*hand up, head turned away*
So anyway, because he’s viral, and I’ve got a scratchy throat,
I feel it would just be wrong to expose Squirmy.
Especially since she just got over an illness herself.
It just wouldn’t be nice.
We didn’t get home until after 2am.
Honey is still passed out on his Percocet. 
I’m exhausted, but I desperately need to do some housework.
I’d rather go back to bed, even as late as it is.
Sigh… 
I do have some other news, though.
Exciting news.
But I’m saving both items for their own post.
The first one will be tomorrow (Sunday).
The other I will schedule for Monday.
Unless I post it later this evening….
We’ll see.
I know, I know….this one is whiny.
Sorry.
It’s the sleep deprivation and frustration.
I’ll check in later.
Till then, enjoy this wonderful weather (at least here it’s wonderful!)
and make the most of your weekend!
About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on February 26, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. >WC, the hell with the housework; it will wait until you are well! go to bed!!! I have spoken :)Seriously, take care of yourself or you'll end up in that 'hell' again!thinking good thougths for you!

  2. >*Tracy-thanks :))) The urgent care doc told my husband that his symptoms were mixed-that his chest pain could be anything and he wanted to rule out any kind of heart event. We strongly felt he was just sick (flu maybe), but we listened. I was so angry! Heart related issues are supposed to be priority!!! Of course, it turned out to be a viral thing (thankfully), but the point was that no one even looked at his tests!!! GGGRRRRRRR!!!!!*giving a salute, clicking heels together* Yes Ma'am!

  3. >I vote for rest for you, too. Enjoy the calm after the storm of the ER. Sorry your bitter, ah, I mean, better half is ill. This virus is getting to everybody. Have a healing weekend. And I can't wait for your good news, Roland

  4. >I hope things get better soon and everyone is well.NancyN. R. Williams, The Treasures of Carmelidrium

  5. >happy b'day, squiggly… uh… squirmy! :Dhope you two get well… quickslike!

  6. >Housework? After the night you spent? No way! Go lie down and read a book, or watch a movie. I need to clean my house too, and look at me blog hopping because I haven't had a chance to for awhile. Chicken soup is good, too. Maybe even more helpful than Urgent Care for 6 12 hours, gah!

  7. >I hope you all get better soon! And that you're able to get some rest.

  8. >Happy Birthday to Squirmy. What is the exciting news???? I'll have to check back.

  9. >Happy Birthday Squirmy! I'm with the others, get some rest. Hope you and your honey are feeling better soon!

  10. >Wow, heart related issues are always meant to be a big deal! I've had some long waits in ER, but when I took somebody in with a heart problem, we jumped straight to the head of the queue!Glad you guys are on the way to feeling better–forget the housework, relax. It'll keep.

  11. >Take it from one who knows, when ERs triage, they tend to let those people presenting with illness that aren't immediately life threatening sit and sit and sit. If possible, it's always better to see one's own doctor (and cheaper). Hope both of you are feeling better soon!Happy birthday to Squirmy!!Best,Bonnie

  12. >Happy Birthday Squirmy!!!You really need to rest you know. Because if you don't, you could end up in the ER AGAIN. So stop trying to be SuperWoman. Can't wait for the news. Hope Hubby feels better.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

