>March Is Marching….

>

It’s Wednesday night, ya’ll. After 11pm. I need to be in the bed catching some z’s…..

Let’s see….since Friday, it’s been sitting in the er with Honey for 6.5 hours, messed up sleep/lack of sleep schedule Saturday,  completely wasted Sunday, stormy Monday (and no internet), a meeting Tuesday (long but fun evening), and an errand filled/bill paying Wednesday (not fun and a bit of a downer!).

I’m with that kitty up there….except it’s gonna be my bed!

I hope the rest of the week month is calm. March is marching all over me, lol!

(This is not meant as a whine; more of a comical and dazed dang! Actually, like Keanu Reeves in Bill and Ted going, “Whoa! Dude!”)

Ha! Who am I kidding?!! It’s Leprechaun time! I’m trying to get my pics together for a post. The kids are having so much fun with the whole idea of leprechauns that they were sorely disappointed today when the wee ones didn’t destroy our room. However, Patrick and Molly (aka Director and Assistant Director) did leave a lovely letter apologizing for yesterday’s merry mayhem. And because the kids were such great sports about cleaning up all the mess, they left little green smiley rings for everyone. The kids ATE. IT. UP! It’s better than Santa. Times about a thousand!!!

Magical thinking. They don’t have it for very long and I love to make the most of it. Maybe tomorrow, Patrick and Molly will make another appearance. There won’t be any calm, but there will be laughter. And wonder. And possibly more ‘boogers!’

Happy Thursday!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on March 3, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. >Love the pictures. It sounds like you really love working with kids.NancyN. R. Williams, The Treasures of Carmelidrium

  2. >Working with kids is exhausting … but rewarding. Gypsy loved your cat pictures. She, however, has too much class to be caught face-down on the couch's top! LOL. May laughter be with you all day tomorrow, Roland

  3. >enjoy your day tomorrow!!! i'm sure they'll get a kick out of all the fun!

  4. >I wanna be the sofa kitty :)Have fun tomorrow. Hope everything went OK with your Honey………dhole

  5. >Gosh I have never heard of Leprechaun day, what fun! I hope this month is good for you :O)

  6. >I love cat pictures! And can I just say, leprechauns are cool.

  7. >*Nancy-it can be very trying at times, so when we have the opportunity to have fun, we take it!*Roland-ha! As far as YOU know. When you're not home, she might be a party animal 😛 *waving at Gypsy**Carla-they will. The disappointment they felt yesterday was very sweet :)*Donna-me too!!!! He's feeling much better now, thanks.*Madeleine-from March 1st to the 17th, the leprechauns visit our classrooms randomly. It's a blast!*Jennifer-I agree! Come on over and have fun with us!

  8. >LOL, the pictures.."ate a leprechaun" Life sure seems to be dishin' you right now. Kids are the spark to adult smiles, got to love them 🙂Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  9. >Hope that kicks off March the right way for you!

  10. >I like your cat picture with the clover coming out of his mouth. Very cute.

  11. >*Jules-yep, and we get all the free hugs we could ever want :)*Alex-I've learned that spring fever is real and the madness that is March keeps us out of huggie jackets %^}*Angela-yeah, he does look as if he just finished off a leprechaun!

  12. >Here is an award you thought you might have never seen or received, but here it is! Enjoy…http://izombielover.blogspot.com/2010/02/i-want-to-give-out-first-zombie-rabbit.htmlThanks,Jeremy%5BiZombie%5D

  13. >I hope your day turned out well!BTW, I was looking through the "Fav LOL Pics" page you have on the sidebar–I got a good laugh out of them! 🙂

  14. >LOL! Your photos are just great! Hang in there!!!

  15. >…kudos to the warrior who managed to cram some clover into that feline's mouth without suffering mortal wounds:)Lovin the pics!EL

  16. >*Jeremy-awww, thanks. I'll be right over to check it out!*Golden Eagle-glad you liked them!*Kimberly-you should check out the website: icanhascheezburger.com. It's a blast!*Elliot-I know, right? LOL! Maybe they wore combat gear 😛

  17. >Sorry your day was icky.That last picture really cracked me up!

  18. >Mmmmm! And it's almost corned beef and cabbage day. I fix it every year for St Pat's. It didn't even dawn on me that the day was coming so soon. I wondered why those briskets were in the meat counter the other day.LeeTossing It Out

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

