>I Fought The Ides…And I Won!!!

>

Monday was crazy. I mentioned that, right? It was also Brother’s birthday. Happy birthday, Brother!!!

Tuesday was the Ides of March. That would explain a lot. 

Have you ever had something happen so fast that you didn’t have time to be angry about it? And it turned out to be a good thing, because you’d have done something stupid? On the way to work this morning, a car was apparently so close on my rear that I couldn’t even see the glow of his headlights! DANG!!!! I didn’t know he was there till he tried to go around me. Dummy. The car I was following wasn’t going anywhere, so neither could he. *smirk*

Normally, I would have brake-checked him. Good thing I didn’t see him. He was so close, it would have been a wreck for sure! And I never want that to happen!!!

Then, I get to work and one of my little babies threw up. From our classroom, to the bathroom, and then some (a lot) more. And, wonder of wonders, I didn’t get sick! I’ve never been able to do throw-up, but it didn’t bother me this time. Hmmm….

I also left my wallet at home. *sigh* Yeah…a wreck would have been all kinds of awful. I had to drive all the way home this evening, pick up my wallet, drive all the way across town to get the kitties some food, then come back home and cook dinner. Sheesh!

I cooked. I cleaned. I put away laundry. I washed dishes. I put dishes away. I cleaned the kitty feeder. I mixed food and filled up the feeder. I de-cluttered. I (spot) mopped. I emptied the little trash cans. This evening, I rocked!!!

The Ides of March may have struck the first few blows, but I finished the day on top, so there!

Gonna go pass out now. Wait! I gotta make salad for tomorrow! Waaaaaa!!!!! Yay!!!!

So, how did you fare on this fateful day?

****Edit**** Before anyone ‘yells’ at me about safety, know this: a. I never, EVER tailgate. Ever. b. I tap the brakes enough to make the light come on. c. I always stay out of people’s way. Always. and d. Amazingly, the majority of people doing the tailgating that I see are moms. With mini vans. With kids in the car! Cutting people off and pulling out right in front of people and running red lights!!!!! Thank God for car seats, dang!

*yawning* G’night!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on March 15, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. >I drive a lot as you know. And foolish people get more foolish all the time behind the wheel. Seeing little children in said cars both angers and saddens me.Glad you managed to win over a frustrating, trying day. Visit me tomorrow at Nancy R. Williams' blog, will you — if you can :http://nrwilliams.blogspot.com/Hibbs and I will see you there. Roland

  2. >Aggh. Tailgaters. Glad you came out on top by the end of th dat!

  3. >After reading about your Ides day, I'm too tired to even comment! Well, except to say I'm glad you weren't rear ended. Whew!Best,Bonnie

  4. >well done, b!as for the ides of march… nuffin special there, every month has em… march's is recalled cuz of ol billy shakespear! 😛 lol

  5. >In honor of your whirlwind day, I have an award for you on my blog.

  6. >LOL, love the term "Brake Check." I'm guilty. I did not even know it was the Ides, explains a lot 🙂Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  7. >I had an Ides day too. Not something I wish to repeat. Happy Birthday Brother.

  8. >Oh my goodness! I'm exhausted just reading about your day. Glad it all turned out well and you got so much done. That's always a great feeling!

  9. >I love how people riding my ass is going to get me to go faster. I don't brake check, though. I slow waaaaaaaaay down (like at least ten miles below the speed limit and suddenly can't remember where I'm going so I get their hopes up with a turn signal, that I then turn off again because I'm still going straight – see, don't wanna mess with me). I'm glad you didn't see him. Although it would have served him right, it's never fun to get into an accident especially when they hit you from behind. Ewwwwww, throw up. I can barely do my own. Maybe it's a good thing I don't have kids. How was the salad?

  10. >Nobody barfed here, so that's a good thing!

  11. >*Roland-I'll be over in a second!*Ellie-me, too! And Tuesdays are usually not my days, wow!*Bonnie-that's one of the things I don't understand about tailgaters. If something were to suddenly happen (like a tire blow out), they'd hit the person in front of them for sure!*Laughingwolf-weeeeeell, that sure does explaing a lot! How come no one ever pointed that out to me before?!!!!*Carol-why, thank you! I'll be right over :)*Jules-and apparently, every month has some ides!!! Who's idea was that?*Anne-I read about that. Sorry. I hope today was much better!*Jamie-I have no idea where that burst of energy/determination came from. I hope it comes back!!!*Jennie-LOL!!!! Oh, you shouldn't have told me that. Now, I'm gonna add the blinker thing :)*Alex-always a good thing!

  12. >I'm much more level headed than I used to be and I try to be more careful with my words and actions. Then, of course, I rarely leave the house so that helps too.LeeTossing It Out

  13. >Sounds eventful! Well I had a stonking cold and the cat was attacked and had to have his third lot of stitches since we got him in Oct 2009! :O)

  14. >I had a great 'Ides of March' too! My 'Ides of March' print was featured in the Etsy Finds newsletter and it translated into 10 times the normal number of visitors…shop hearts…item hearts and even netted me a few sales!! Yay!!

  15. >Glad you made it through the Ides okay! Some days are like that.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

