>No Caturday?!!! For Real?!!! *sigh*

>

Hello Friends!

I hope the week has been kind to you. The tree pollen has kicked my tushy. Big time. Ah, the joys of spring…..

Anyway, because of my wicked allergies, I’ve been feeling less than perky, to say the least. Thus, I’ve not been around as much as I’d like.

And to top off this loveliness, I have a class tomorrow. Each year, we’re required to have a particular number of credit hours in addition to our certificates, diplomas, and degrees. Yay.

Am I looking forward to the class? Nope. Not at all. I am, however, looking forward to fun with my co-workers outside of work. We’re a pretty tight bunch and we usually have a pretty great time together. Lunch is included with the cost of the class and my secret pal is buying my breakfast. Thank you, Secret Pal!!! *waving and blowing kisses*

So, I’m off to bed because we meet for breakfast at 7:15! AM!!!!!

Then, later in the evening, we’re supposed to go to Furby’s house for a cookout. More fun. More friends. And more food.

It’s gonna be a very long day, but hopefully, a fun one.

Honey did pick up some stuff with real sudafed in it. It’s about the only thing helping, though I’m not supposed to take it anymore. Oh well. One’s gotta do what one’s gotta do.

I will see you all this weekend. Either Saturday evening or Sunday. Till then, relax, be safe, and have a great weekend.

And enjoy some yummy noms!!!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on March 25, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. >Allergies! Ugh! Pollen season seems to have come a few weeks early this year. My car was covered in yellow when I left work this afternoon. Hope you feel better!

  2. >Poor baby. I know what you are going through. Here's a box of tissue for you.*hands over pretty box of tissue*Have fun tomorrow.

  3. >LOL at the Borg-cat :)Hope you feel better and have a great weekend!

  4. >Oh, I sure hope your alergies let up enough for you to enjoy all that good fun you have planned. Sounds like just what you need.Have a great weekend……..dhole

  5. >Hope you're feeling a whole lots better. Have a great day tomorrow!~ that rebel, Olivia

  6. >Hey Crafty, i just came by to see what I could steal today but I think I'll leave before I catch something. Aaah, sorry, I do hope you're feeling extraordinarily well.Denise<3Thanks for the post idea! Stirred up a few 'word verification' lovers ahem…

  7. >You with your allergic reaction to pollen and me with the return of the napalm poison ivy! Ouch. Have as good weekend as possible, Roland

  8. >*Lisa-I think you're right, it is early. And thanks!*Pamela Jo-thanks (achoo!) I need them ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. >*Lynn-Borg-cats are cool! And kinda scary, lol!*Donna-thanks, it's gonna be a busy one:)

  10. >Hay fever is not nice!! I tend to have the grass pollen allergy towards the summer – it's supposed to get better as one gets older!! If only!!Have a wonderful time with your wonderful mates!!! Enjoy your yummy noms and have a great and allergy-free weekend too!! Take carex

  11. >so sorry you're feeling poorly! And class on the weekend? That's just plain wrong. Weekends are for fun and if not fun then writing at least. hope you feel better soon.

  12. >*Olivia-I do feel better than I did on Friday, thanks!*Denise-you made me laugh, and that's always a good thing. Who would love word verification? The only reason mine stayed so long was that I didn't know how to turn it off!*Roland-bless your heart! If you feel an irresistible urge to scratch, wear oven mitts! And get better!!!*Old Kitty-we had a great time, thanks! And whoever said it got better with age…LIED, lol!*Marcy-I'm big enough to admit when I'm wrong. The class was a blast! And I'm glad I went. Now, I need a nap ๐Ÿ™‚ Then some writing, hopefully…thanks.

  13. >I hope you're feeling better!Glad to hear you had a good time. ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. >mention allergies, and i run! glad you have SOME relief with the prohibited sudafed… works for me too, and i'm allowed to use it!

  15. >I can relate. I have all year long allergies even in the winter. IT's SO NOT FUN! I hope you feel better, Becky, and have a wonderful day tomorrow. Sounds like you will!

  16. >*Golden Eagle-thanks! I'm happy to be wrong sometimes :)*T-I can't imagine you running from anything…then again, allergies are pretty wicked. Glad the sudafed gives you relief!*Michael-thanks, and I hope you're having a blast in Florida!

  17. >Sorry you're getting knocked down by allergies. This time of year brings my lovely allergy headaches too. I get them about 3 or 4 periods of time during the season.And I'm sorry you lost yesterday, but I hope you had fun last night. I'm sure you'll savor your time off today.

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

