>My Kinda-Sorta Sunday Plans……..

>

Wow, yesterday was a very long, but fun day. The class, I’m happy to say, was really fun. And active. I was ready for bed as soon as I got home……but the day wasn’t over yet.

Honey’s knee acted up at the cookout, but he still ‘whooped’ Furby at ping pong.

And I…..I managed to actually get some writing done. On my favorite wip! Yay!!!

I don’t know if it was because it was so late, or because I was so tired, but when I read the last few pages I’d written (some time ago, mind you) I couldn’t remember writing them. Strange.

It’s chilly, wet, and gray outside. My favorite kind of day in the whole wide world. Gonna fly through a little housework, get a shower and do a few errands, arrange for some face time with Brother, Pooh, and Squirmy, then I’m gonna write. For a few hours I hope.

I will also be coming around to see what you all are up to. This will be the giant push before A to Z starts. Which reminds me. I’ve got some awards to pass around…..gotta get on that before the first!

Are you ready?

Happy Lazy Sunday!!!

About CuriousCat

I love to learn new things-anything from how to create a junk journal to the way light moves through space; why cats present their behinds to us to the effects of chemicals on our endocrine system. If it interests me, I can spend hours reading and learning about it.

Posted on March 27, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. >We've been pretty warm all week, but today looks to be overcast and cool. Finally. I had a full day yesterday, too, so I hope to mostly lounge today and write if inspiration strikes.

  2. >I love the kitten picture! I enjoy rainy days when I don't have anything to do but they also tend to send me into the pits of sadness. (Gray = Unhappy E.) Congrats on getting some work done! I hope to do the same today. 🙂

  3. >Enjoy your day and yay for your continuous wip writing!! I'm yet to discover who Brother, Pooh and Squirmy are but they sound delightfully adorable!! Take carex

  4. >*Christi-lounge away! Thoroughly!!!*E. Elle-I'm sorry gray days make you feel gray. Hopefully, you'll get so into your writing that you'll feel all sunshiny inside!*Old Kitty-Brother is my brother, Pooh is his wife (his pet name for her cuz she likes Winnie the Pooh) and Squirmy is their miracle baby girl who just turned 1 in February. And yeah, they're pretty great 🙂 Enjoy your day, too! Give Charlie a cuddle for me 🙂

  5. >Oh, my plans exactly… writing for the A-Z but since you can't smell through the PC yet, I'm skipping the shower 🙂Jules @ Trying To Get Over The Rainbow

  6. >This is my day off, so, of course, I am work! Sigh. The price of being reliable in a crunch.Enjoy your day off. Roland

  7. >Have a wonderful day and much fun with A-Z.

  8. >Aww, love the pics!! And I love a nice gloomy day too–especially for staying in doors and writings. It's like it just inspires creativity.Good luck on your WIP!! 🙂

  9. >Sometimes I don't remember things I've written–I'll look back on them and think "I put that in there?" :PCongrats on the writing progress, though!

  10. >I am so glad your day went well. I love a good rain day as well. We are having one of those chill overcast days here as well.Maybe the cat wrote those pages when you weren't felling good. You never know with cats.

  11. >Glad you had a lovely, lazy day!And congrats on your writing progress!

  12. >It has been a lazy sunday and one I have needed…although I got all the laundry finished. I just wish I didn't have things hanging over my head.Have a great afternoon!

  13. >I experience the same thing when I reread some of my writing. It seems like it was written by someone else. Weird. Our muses must be strong. 😉

  14. >Sounds like you had a great day! And the kitten picture is adorable. Our kitten is getting big now…not so little any more, but still in trouble all the time. LOL

  15. >That kitten is sooooooo cute! I had a nice Sunday, got to take a long walk and catch up on TV and have brunch with a friend. Gotta get in gear for Monday now …Have a great week 🙂

  16. >Sounds like a great weekend! We just had cold, cold and more cold. And nagging. Lots of nagging. And there might have been some whining, so matter how hard I try not to *shifty* So I'm glad YOURS was the way you like it!

  17. >Congrads on the writing progress. It has been cold and rainy here all weekend. SHEESH! I'm in need of some pool weather. *sigh*A to Z starts on Friday. I'z ready!!!!

  18. >Sounds like another eventful time you've been having. Cute kittie picture. Congrats on getting a satifying piece of writing done :O)

  19. >Lazy Sunday here yesterday, so I gotta push starting today. Wouldn't you know I've got some kind of weird Blogger?/Aol?/ internet? issues going on this morning. Switched to the Google Chrome browser and it seems to be working better. But still.LeeTossing It OutTwitter hashtag: #atozchallenge

  20. >good stuff, b :)we got a skiff of snow overnite, and won't see warm weather til near the end of the week, but nothing to write home about…

  21. >Sounds like a pretty good Sunday. We had pouring rain the entire weekend so it was very quiet around our place.

  22. >I love lazy days…but not so much rainy ones.Love the picture of that kitty! So cute!

  23. >I love writery type days – gray skys, cool weather. Perfect for a cup of coffee and some writing! Hope you got a few hours in!!

It is not necessary to fill in any of the information under the comment box!!!

